Various ‎– 40 Country Masterpieces

Pickwick ‎– PLD 8002
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hank Locklin From Here To There To You
Written-By – L.L. Smith*, Pete McKinlay
A2 Jerry Lee Lewis Invitation To Your Party
Written-By – W.E. Taylor*
A3 Johnny Cash Folsom Prison Blues
Written-By – J. Cash*
A4 David Allan Coe Fuzzy Was An Outlaw
Written-By – D. A. Coe*
A5 Charlie Rich Sittin' And Thinkin'
Written-By – C. Rich*
A6 Charlie Walker (2) Close All The Honky Tonks
Written-By – R. Simpson*
A7 Willie Nelson What A Way To Live
Written-By – H. Craig*, W. Nelson*
A8 George Jones (2) Don't Stop The Music
Written-By – G. Jones*
A9 Dave Dudley There Ain't No Easy Run
Written-By – D. Dudley*, R. R. Hall*
A10 Roy Drusky Yes Mr. Peters
Written-By – L. Kobler*, S. Karliski*
B1 Charlie Walker (2) Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
Written-By – F. Rose*
B2 Hank Locklin Geisha Girl
Written-By – L. Williams*
B3 Sleepy LaBeef* Long Tall Texan
Written-By – Adams*, Ethridge*
B4 James O'Gwynn If I Could Sing A Country Song (Exactly Like George Jones)
Written-By – McCullum*
B5 George Jones (2) Just One More
Written-By – G. Jones*
B6 Dave Dudley The Pool Shark
Written-By – T. T. Hall*
B7 Carl Perkins Turn Around
Written-By – C. Perkins*
B8 Jimmy C. Newman D.J. For A Day
Written-By – T. T. Hall*
B9 Jeannie C. Riley Things Go Better With Love
Written-By – N. Martin*
B10 Jerry Lee Lewis Cold Cold Heart
Written-By – H. Williams*
C1 Sleepy LaBeef* Lets Turn Back the Years
Written-By – H. Williams*
C2 Charlie Rich Who Will The Next Fool Be
Written-By – C. Rich*
C3 Charlie Walker (2) Who Will Buy The Wine
Written-By – B. Mize*
C4 Willie Nelson Misery Mansion
Written-By – H. Craig*, W. Nelson*
C5 Johnny Cash Rock Island Line
Written-By – J. Cash*
C6 David Allan Coe Mississippi Woman
Written-By – D. A. Coe*
C7 George Jones (2) What Am I Worth
Written-By – G. Jones*
C8 Dave Dudley Truck Driving Son Of A Gun
Written-By – D. Deen*, King*
C9 Jerry Lee Lewis How's My Ex Treating You
Written-By – V. McAlpin*
C10 Hank Locklin Let Me Be The One
Written-By – Hobson*, Blevins*, Stevenson*
D1 Roy Drusky Three Hearts In A Tangle
Written-By – Starr*, S. Thompson*
D2 Jeannie C. Riley Back Side Of Dallas
Written-By – W. Rice*, J. Foster*
D3 Jerry Lee Lewis One Minute Past Eternity
Written-By – W. E. Taylor*, S. Kesler*
D4 George Jones (2) If I Don't Love You
Written-By – G. Jones*
D5 Willie Nelson Man With The Blues
Written-By – W. Nelson*
D6 Johnny Cash Cry Cry Cry
Written-By – J. Cash*
D7 Hank Locklin Happy Birthday To Me
Written-By – W. Anderson*
D8 Carl Perkins Tennennee
Written-By – C. Perkins*
D9 Charlie Walker (2) My Shoes Keep Walking Back To You
Written-By – B. Wills*, L. Ross*
D10 Jimmy C. Newman Cry Cry Darling
Written-By – J.D. Miller, J. C. Newman*



A Pickwick International Product.
Made in England.
Printed in England.

"This Limited Edition 2-Record Set is limited to 150,000"

Tracks A3, A5, A7, A8, B5, B7, C2, C4, C5, C7, D3, D4, D5, D6 & D8 are Electronically Re-processed.

Also available as a 2-cassette pack (PLDC 8002).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Etched): PLD-8002-A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Etched): PLD-8002-B-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Runout, Etched): PLD-8002-C-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Runout, Etched): PLD-8002-D-1