Various ‎– A Historical Debt

Beechwood Music ‎– HIST 1CD
CD, Compilation


1 Aztec Camera Oblivious 3:03
2 Erasure Push Me Shove Me (Live) 4:31
3 Depeche Mode Halo 4:28
4 The Shamen Possible Worlds 3:44
5 M|A|R|R|S Pump Up The Volume 4:05
6 Scritti Politti The Sweetest Girl 5:08
7 The Sugarcubes Birthday 3:58
8 Flowered Up Phobia 4:40
9 The Charlatans The Only One I Know 3:57
10 Inspiral Carpets Sleep Well Tonight 5:11
11 The Woodentops Well Well Well 2:18
12 The Dylans Godlike 4:34
13 Television Personalities All My Dreams Are Dead 3:00
14 Sandie Shaw Jeane 2:51
15 Robert Wyatt Shipbuilding 3:03
16 Bradford Skin Storm 3:12
17 The Field Mice Let's Kiss And Make Up 6:10
18 The Heart Throbs I Wonder Why 3:34
19 Loop (3) Arc-Lite 4:26
20 Death Cult Gods Zoo 3:25



This album is unique.
All tracks have been donated royalty free and money raised by this project will be used to pay back some of the huge historical debt still owed to independent lables and artists from the collapse of Rough Trade Distribution.
In this current recession, therefore, 'A HISTORICAL DEBT' could prove the difference for many smaller lables between survival or collapse. Special thanks to the artists who have donated their songs, and to everyone involved in the album who have willingly offered their services either totally free or at cost.

(P) and (C) 1991 Beechwood Music Ltd. Shepperton International Studios, Studios Road, Shepperton. Middx. TW17 0QD.
Distributed by RTM/APT.
Made in England. Chromatone Designed. 1991

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 016553 110528

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
HIST 1 LP Various A Historical Debt(2xLP, Comp) Beechwood Music HIST 1 LP UK 1991 Sell This Version
HIST 1MC Various A Historical Debt(Cass, Comp) Beechwood Music HIST 1MC UK & Ireland 1991 Sell This Version