Various ‎– A Psychedelic Guide To Monsterism Island

Lo Recordings ‎– LCD74
CD, Album, Compilation


1 Unknown Artist Intro - Rum Cove 0:39
2 Monsters At Work Magic Morning 2:08
3 Marc Shearer Magma On My Mind 3:51
4 Belbury Poly A Designated Wizard Practice Area 4:17
5 Luke Vibert Silver Snorse Hotel 2:22
6 Unknown Artist Snyrds Rising 0:12
7 Jonny Trunk Nest We Forget 2:11
8 Monsters At Work Fisherman's Jam 3:58
9 Wolf People Village Strollin' 2:33
10 Unknown Artist Golden Blooms 0:23
11 Circulus Till We Merry Meet Again 2:42
12 Amorphous Androgynous Mr. Sponge's Groovy Oscillations 3:10
13 Gruff Rhys Wild Robots Power Up 4:17
14 Unknown Artist Welcome To The Night 0:29
15 Squonjax Chocolate Skull 1:47
16 Dud Thud Lonely Library 3:50
17 Richard Norris To All The Wizards In Lockdown 3:18
18 Unknown Artist The Purple Woods 0:42
19 Cherrystones Seven Thousand Pound Bee 2:13
20 Hardfeelingsuk Volcanic Drive 2:44
21 Termortex Final Froog 1:11
22 Unknown Artist Dreamer's Dream 0:42
23 The Advisory Circle Lair Of The Grolfax 3:48
24 Richie Crago Wandering Black Holes 3:29
25 Nancy Paddy Owl Ritual 1:53
26 Batfinks Crystal Hermitage 2:45
27 Unknown Artist The Call Of The Horn 1:23


A Message From Your Narrator:
“Come, hold my hand and let me take you on a trip to a mythical realm. A realm where you will encounter all manner of strange and beautiful creatures…a land that will boggle both the mind and the eyes. Oh, and there will be music…not music like you've heard before, oh no dear reader, but the most other-worldly, unusual and beauteous music - psychedelic surf salutations, acid jug band blues and spooked voodoo lullabies. Music created by myself and my friends to make your trip to Monsterism Island a truly unforgettable one.”

Some tracks have artist names which are not real, and were used for track descriptions, these are listed as "Unknown Artist"

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All