Various ‎– A Tribute To Mayhem: Originators Of The Northern Darkness

Avantgarde Music ‎– AV046
CD, Compilation

Companies, etc.



All songs recorded between 1999 and 2000 in various locations of this dead planet.

Immortal, Seth and Absu, courtesy of Osmose Productions
Dark Funeral, courtesy of House of Kicks
Emperor, courtesy of Candlelight
Vader, courtesy of Metal Blade
Limbonic Art, courtesy of N.A.P.
Gorgoroth, courtesy of Nuclear Blast
Gehenna, courtesy of Moonfog

Mastered and sequenced at Strype Audio, Oslo, by Necrobutcher.
Mayhem's pictures taken from Necrobutcher, Metallion and Avantgarde Music's personal archives.

2001 Avantgarde Music
Track 12b is a hidden track. Performer of this version is unknown.
This version does not include the leather case and poster.
First (limited) edition came packaged in a leather case with a poster.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 009880 485620
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): Sony DADC [Logotype] A0100385155-0101 13 A1
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L553
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 94X4
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): Sony DADC [Logotype] A0100385155-0101 31 A0
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L551
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 94K2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): Sony DADC A0100385155-0101 13
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3, Mould Ring): A1
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI L553
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 94W3