Various ‎– A Very Special Christmas

A&M Records ‎– 393 911-4, Polygram Discos, S.A. (2) ‎– 393 911-4
Cassette, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Pointer Sisters Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
Bass – T.M. StevensDrums – Steve JordanEngineer [Assistant] – Dan Nash, Mark McKenna, Michael Morongell, Rob JacobsGuitar – David Freeman, Michael LandauMixed By – Bob ClearmountainPiano – Roy BittanProducer – Jimmy Iovine, Roy BittanRecorded By – Don Smith, Shelly YakusSaxophone – Clarence ClemonsWritten By – H. Gillespie / J.F. Coots
A2 Eurythmics Winter Wonderland
Drum Programming – David A. Stewart, Richard FeldmanEngineer [Assistant] – Tom BanghartKeyboards – Annie Lennox, John Van Tongerin*, Richard FeldmanMixed By – Humberto GaticaProducer – Eurythmics, Richard FeldmanRecorded By – Richard FeldmanWritten By – R. Smith / F. Bernard
A3 Whitney Houston Do You Hear What I Hear?
Backing Vocals – Darlene Love, Edna Wright PerryBass – Jimmy Johnson (5)Drums – Ritchie Hayward*Engineer [Assistant] – Mark McKennaGuitar – Steve LukatherMixed By – Bob ClearmountainPercussion – Bobbye HallPiano – Jay Winding*Producer – Jimmy IovineRecorded By – Scott Litt, Thom PanunzioSynthesizer, Arranged By [Strings] – Charles JudgeWritten By – N. Regney / G. Shayne
A4 Bruce Springsteen & The E-Street Band Merry Christmas Baby
Mastered By [Originally] – Bob LudwigMixed By – Bob ClearmountainProducer – Bruce Springsteen, Chuck Plotkin, Jon LandauRecorded By – Toby ScottWritten By – L. Baxter / J. Moore
A5 The Pretenders Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
Bass – T.M. StevensDrums – Blair CunninghamEngineer [Assistant] – Steve BoyerGuitar – Robbie McIntoshKeyboards – Rupert BlackMixed By – Bob Clearmountain, Bruce LampcovProducer – Bob Clearmountain, Jimmy IovineRecorded By – Bruce Lampcov, Scott LittWritten By – H. Martin / R. Blane
A6 John Cougar Mellencamp I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
Accordion – John CascellaBacking Vocals – Crystal Taleifero*, Pat PetersonBass – Coby Myers*Drums – Kenny AronoffFiddle – Lisa GermanoGuitar – Larry Crane, Mike WanchicMixed By – Bob ClearmountainProducer – Don Gehman, John Mellencamp*Recorded By – David LeonardWritten By – T. Connor
A7 Sting Gabriel's Message
Arranged By – David WillcocksLyrics By [Words] – Sabine Barring Gould*Producer – Pete Smith, StingRecorded By, Mixed By – Pete SmithWritten By – Traditional
B1 Run-DMC Christmas In Hollis
Co-producer – Rick Rubin, Steve EttProducer – Run-DMCRecorded By, Mixed By – Steve EttWritten By – J. Simmons / D. McDaniels / J. Mizell
B2 U2 Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
Backing Vocals – Darlene LoveMixed By – Bob ClearmountainProducer – Jimmy IovineRecorded By – Scott Litt, Thom PanunzioWritten By – P. Spector / E. Greenwich / J. Barry
B3 Madonna Santa Baby
Arranged By – Jeremy LubbockEngineer [Assistant] – Peter Droll, Rob JacobsProducer – Jimmy IovineRecorded By, Mixed By – Shelly YakusWritten By – J. Javits / P. Springer
B4 Bob Seger And The Silver Bullet Band The Little Drummer Boy
Backing Vocals – Andrea Robinson, Darryl Phinnessee, Donny Gerrard, Dorian Holley, John Townsend, Laura Creamer, Rosemary ButlerBass – Chris CampbellDrums – Don BrewerEngineer [Assistant] – Mark DeSisto*, Mark McKennaGuitar – Nils Lofgren, Rick VitoKeyboards – David ErvinMixed By – Joe ChiccarelliPercussion – Crystal Taleifero*Piano – Craig FrostProducer – Bob Seger, Jimmy IovineRecorded By – Don Smith, Shelly YakusSaxophone – Alto ReedWritten By – K. Davis / H. Onorati / H. Simone
B5 Bryan Adams Run Rudolph Run
Bass – Dave Taylor (3)Drums – Mickey CurryGuitar – Bryan AdamsGuitar [Additional], Keyboards [Additional] – Keith ScottKeyboards – Johnny BlitzMixed By – Bob ClearmountainProducer – Bryan AdamsRecorded By – Smudger (2)Written By – J. Marks / M. Brodie
B6 Bon Jovi Back Door Santa
Arranged By – Bon JoviMixed By – Bob ClearmountainProducer – Jon Bon Jovi, Richie SamboraRecorded By – Kooster McAllister, Michael Young, Roger TalkovWritten-By – C. Carter*, M. Daniel*
B7 Alison Moyet The Coventry Carol
Producer, Mixed By, Arranged By – Alison Moyet, Peter OxendaleRecorded By – John FryerWritten By – Traditional
B8 Stevie Nicks Silent Night
Arranged By – Richard Warren (2)Backing Vocals – Robbie Nevil, Sharon CelaniEngineer [Assistant] – Dan NashGuitar – Waddy WachtelMixed By – Bob ClearmountainPiano – Roy BittanProducer – Jimmy Iovine, Roy BittanRecorded By – Shelly Yakus, Thom PanunzioWritten By – Traditional


Other Versions (5 of 54) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SP-3911 Various A Very Special Christmas(LP, Comp) A&M Records SP-3911 US 1987 Sell This Version
393 911-4 Various A Very Special Christmas(Cass, Comp) A&M Records, Polydor 393 911-4 Italy 1987 Sell This Version
393 911-4 Various A Very Special Christmas(Cass, Comp) A&M Records 393 911-4 Spain 1987 Sell This Version
393 911-2 Various A Very Special Christmas(CD, Comp, RP) A&M Records 393 911-2 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
LPR 73033 Various A Very Special Christmas(LP, Comp) A&M Records LPR 73033 Mexico 1987 Sell This Version