Various ‎– Absolute 90's

MCA Records ‎– MCASD 81008
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Elastica (2) Connection
Written-By – Justine Frischmann
2 The Stone Roses Love Spreads
Written-By – John Squire
3 Weezer Say It Ain't So
Written-By – Rivers Cuomo
4 The Flaming Lips She Don't Use Jelly
Written-By – The Flaming Lips
5 King Missile Detachable Penis
Lyrics By – John S. HallMusic By – Xefos*, Rick*, Hall*, Murdock*
6 Dinosaur Jr. Just Like Heaven
Written-By – Williams*, Tolhurst*, Thompson*, Smith*, Gallup*
7 Filter (2) Hey Man Nice Shot (Edit)
Written-By – Richard Patrick
8 White Zombie More Human Than Human
Lyrics By – Rob ZombieMusic By – White Zombie
9 Sonic Youth Sugar Kane
Written-By – Sonic Youth
10 Porno For Pyros Pets
Written-By – Porno For Pyros
11 Urge Overkill Positive Bleeding
Written-By – Urge Overkill
12 Sloan (2) Coax Me
Written-By – Andrew Scott (3), Chris Murphy (3), Jay Ferguson (2), Patrick Pentland
13 Throwing Muses Bright Yellow Gun
Written-By – Kirstin Hersh*
14 The Killjoys (2) Today I Hate Everyone
Written-By – Mike Trebilcock
15 The Lemonheads Into Your Arms
Written-By – Robyn St. Clare
16 The Gandharvas The First Day Of Spring
Lyrics By – Paul JagoMusic By – The Gandharvas


  • Artwork By [Cover Design] – Projektor


This compilation ℗ + © 1996 MCA Music Entertainment/Warner Music Canada Ltd. (Joint Venture). Manufactured and distributed in Canada by MCA Music Entertainment, a division of MCA Canada Ltd.

Track 1 is from the album 'Elastica', published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd, adm. by EMI Blackwood Music Inc., and © 1995, 1994 Geffen Records, Inc.
Track 2 is from the album 'Second Coming', published by Sony Tunes Inc., and © 1994 Geffen Records, Inc.
Track 3 is from the album 'Weezer', published by E.O. Smith Music and © 1994 Geffen Records, Inc.
Track 4 is from the album 'Transmissions from the Satellite Heart', published by Lovely Sorts of Death BMI, and © 1993 Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Track 5 is from the album 'Happy Hour', published by Misc. Missal Music BMI, and © 1992 WEA International Inc.
Track 6 is published by Bleudisque Music Co. Inc/APB Music Co. Ltd. (ASCAP) and is © 1989 SST Records.
Track 7 is from the album 'Short Bus', published by Buddy Doiwer Publishing and is © 1995 Reprise Records.
Track 8 is from the album 'Astro-Creep: 2000, published by WM Music Corp./Psychohead Music and is © 1995 Geffen Records, Inc.
Track 9 is from the album 'Dirty, published by Sonik Tooth BMI and is © 1992 The David Geffen Company.
Track 10 is from the album 'Porno For Pyros', published by I'll Hit You Back Music/Virgin-EMI Songs BMI and is © 1993 Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Track 11 is from the album 'Saturation', published by King/Kato, Ltd., and is © 1993 Geffen Records, Inc.
Track 12 is from the album 'Twice Removed', published by MCA Music Publishing, a division of MCA Inc./Two Minutes for Music, Ltd., and is © 1994 Geffen Records, Inc.
Track 13 is from the album 'University', published by Throwing Music BMI and is © 1995 Sire Records Company.
Track 14 is from the album 'Starry', published by Boo-A-Bug/The Publishing Ink, Inc. (BMI) and is © 1994 The Killjoys/Hunt the Sandman Inc,
Track 15 is from the album 'Come On Feel The Lemonheads', published by Polygram Music Inc./MOO Music, INc. (BMI) and is © 1993 WEA International.
Track 16 is from the album 'A Soap Bubble and Inertia', published by MCA Publishing Company/Watch The Watch Music (SOCAN), and is © 1994 Watch Music Company Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 02458 10082 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner Ring): #960215XJ MFD by Cinram

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MCAC 81008 Various Absolute 90's(Cass, Comp) MCA Records MCAC 81008 Canada 1996 Sell This Version