Various ‎– Ace Story (Volume Three)

Ace Records (3) ‎– 2033
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sammy Meyers* You're So Fine
A2 The Blue Dots Saturday Night Fish Fry
A3 Huey Smith & His Rhythm Aces* Everybody's Whalin'
A4 Mercy Baby Marked Deck
A5 Alvin 'Red' Tyler* Snake Eyes
A6 Albert Scott I'm So Glad You're Mine
A7 Bobby Marchan Don't Take Your Love Away From Me
A8 Huey 'Piano' Smith & His New Clowns* Somebody Told It
B1 The Supremes (2) Don't Leave Me Here To Cry
Performer – Bobby Isbell, Eddie Dumas, Eddie Jackson (11), Forest Porter, Jay Robinson (4)
B2 Jerry McCain She's Tough
B3 Huey 'Piano' Smith & His Clowns* For Cryin' Out Loud
B4 Junior Gordon With Huey Smith Orchestra* My Love For You
B5 Mac Rebennack & His Orchestra* Sahara
Saxophone – 'Red' Tyler*
B6 Joe Tex Cut It Out
B7 Mercy Baby Rock ‘N' Roll Baby
B8 Jerry McCain Steady

Companies, etc.



Mastered at CTS

Title on back cover "Ace Story - Vol.3"

Title A1 is not mentioned on center label

A2 originally performed by Louis Jordan And His Tympany Five

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 2033
  • Matrix / Runout: 2033-B

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All