Various ‎– Acid Flashback Volume One

Rumour Records ‎– TRIP 1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bam Bam Where's Your Child?
A2 Ecstacy Club* Jesus Loves The Acid
A3 Phuture Pfantasy Club* Slam
B1 Fast Eddie* Acid Thunder
B2 Humanoid Cry Baby
B3 Baby Ford Oochy Koochy
C1 Phuture We Are Phuture
Featuring – Darrel Lewis
C2 Mayday Wiggin (Master Reese Mix)
Remix – Master Reese*
C3 Steve Poindexter Computer Madness
D1 Adonis The Poke (The After Poke Mix)
D2 Phuture Pfantasy Club* Spank Spank
D3 Nitro Deluxe Let's Get Brutal (The Brutal House)

Companies, etc.



Made in England.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 019482 600313
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout Etching): TRIP 1 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout Etching): TRIP 1 B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Runout Etching): TRIP 1 C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Runout Etching): TRIP 1 D1

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TRIPCD 1 Various Acid Flashback Volume One(CD, Comp) Rumour Records TRIPCD 1 UK 1995 Sell This Version
TRIPMC 1, TRIPMC1 Various Acid Flashback Volume One(Cass, Comp) Rumour Records, Rumour Records TRIPMC 1, TRIPMC1 UK 1995 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 10, 2017
Steve Poindexter -Computer Madness seems to be a slightly different version to the one I own or am I wrong? ;)


January 28, 2005
edited over 13 years ago
As we seem to be currently in the midst of (another) acid revival it's worth noting that a similar thing happened 10 years ago. This compilation was one of the best round ups of the sound of acid house back then, licensing a range of tracks from the early Chicago and Detroit pioneers, Phuture, Bam Bam, Mayday etc. as well as their European followers, Ecstasy Club, Baby Ford and Humanoid. It could still prove to be a valuable starting point to the sounds which shaped techno (if you can find a copy).