Various ‎– Afro-Rock Volume One

Strut ‎– STRUT059CD
CD, Compilation, Reissue, Promo


1 Jingo Fever 6:43
2 Geraldo Pino & The Heartbeats (3) Heavy, Heavy, Heavy 6:33
3 Steele Beauttah* Africa 3:50
4 Mercury Dance Band Envy No Good 4:52
5 Dackin Dackino* Yuda 12:07
6 K. Frimpong & His Cubano Fiestas Kyenkyen Bi Adi M'Awu 6:54
7 Orchestra Lissanga Okuzua 8:47
8 Super Mambo 69 Sweeper Soul 2:43
9 Fathili & The Yahoos* Mabala 4:09
10 Bokoor Band Onupka Swapo 3:15
11 Nkansah And Yaanom Pem Dwe 4:43
12 Jingo Keep On Holding On (Part 1) 3:58


  • Artwork By [Original Album Cover], Art DirectionJames Pretty
  • Compiled By, Liner Notes [Sleeve Notes]Duncan Brooker
  • Design [Re-issue Graphic Design By]Matt Thame
  • Management [Reissue Product], Other [Release Coordination]Marie Clausen, Quinton Scott
  • Mastered By [Original Album]Duncan Cowell
  • Mastered By [Re-issue]Mandy Parnell
  • Other [Original Album Release Coordination] – Sarah Francis
  • Photography [Cover Photo] – Mohammed Amin


Official CD promo in clear plastic sleeve with colour insert

Track 12 is previously unreleased.
Original compilation released on Kona Records / DMI in 2001 (KONA CD/LP 2001).

Original album mastered at Sound Mastering.
Re-issue mastered at Mandy Parnell Mastering.

℗ 2010 Kona / Strut
© 2010 Kona / Strut

Strut is part of the !K7 label group.
Made in Germany.

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EVL 2002-2 Various Afro-Rock Volume One(CD, Comp) Evolver (2) EVL 2002-2 US 2002 Sell This Version
KONA LP001 Various Afro Rock Volume One(2xLP, Comp) Kona Records KONA LP001 UK 2001 Sell This Version
KONACD001 Various Afro-Rock Volume One(CD, Comp) Kona Records KONACD001 UK 2001 Sell This Version
PCD-23211 Various Afro-Rock Presents Deep Funk Africa(CD, Comp, Wit) P-Vine Records PCD-23211 Japan 2002 Sell This Version
STRUT059LP, none Various Afro-Rock Volume One(2xLP, Comp, RE) Strut, Kona Records STRUT059LP, none Germany 2010 Sell This Version