Various ‎– Ain't Nuthin' But A She Thing

London Records ‎– 422828674-2
CD, Compilation, Club Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Salt 'N' Pepa Ain't Nuthin' But A She Thing
Backing Vocals – Darlene WaltonEngineer, Mixed By – Andre DebourgKeyboards – Howie RobbinsMixed By – Cheryl James (2)Producer – Cheryl "Salt" James*Written-By – C. James*
2 Annie Lennox Mama
Management – 19 Management Ltd., Simon Fuller (2)Mixed By – Heff Moraes, Stephen LipsonProducer – Annie Lennox, Marius de VriesWritten-By – Gudmundsdottir*, Olafsson*, Benediktsson*, Baldursson*, Jonsson*Written-By [Uncredited] – The Sugarcubes
3 Luscious Jackson 69 Année Erotique
Drums – Kate SchellenbachEngineer, Mixed By – Joe Nicolo*, Phil NicoloGuitar – Gabrielle Glaser*Guitar [Baritone Guitar], Vocals [Chorus Vocals] – Jill CunniffLead Vocals, Keyboards – Vivian TrimbleProducer – The Butcher Bros.*Turntables – Alex Young (7)Written-By – S. Gainsbourg*
4 Melissa Etheridge The Weakness In Me
Producer – James Stroud, Melissa EtheridgeWritten-By – J. Armatrading*
5 Andi Oliver Woman Of The Ghetto
Backing Vocals – Deborah Lynn Cole*, Sandra SpadyBass – Carl CarterCello – Anita Hill (3)Coordinator [Production Coordinator] – Gordon Mack IIIDirected By [Musical Director] – Willie Bruno Jr.*Drums – Eric AdamsEngineer – Chris HabeckEngineer [Assistant Mix] – Martin CzemborGuitar – Eran TabibKalimba, Congas, Djembe – Michael WimberlyMixed By – Russ Elevado*Producer – Angie StoneRemix – Angie Piva*Saxophone, Flute – Christopher HerbertTrombone – Clark GaytonViolin – Carlos BaptisteWritten-By – Miller*, Shaw*, Evans*
6 Vanessa Williams Open Your Eyes You Can Fly
Backing Vocals – Janice Pendarvis, Ken HicksBass, Vocals – Me'SHell NdegéOcelloCoordinator [Production Coordinator] – Derek Duffey*Engineer, Technician [Technical Advisor], Mixed By – BIll MalinaLoops, Noises [Beats] – Michael Brown (25)Management – Hervey & CompanyMixed By [Assistant] – Carl GlanvillePercussion – Carol SteeleProducer – Vanessa WilliamsProducer, Guitar, Keyboards, Drum Programming, Bass [Synth Bass], Arranged By – Nick MorochProducer, Mixed By – Gerry E. BrownSampler [Drum Samples] – Dexter SimmonsWritten-By – C. Corea*, N. Potter*
7 Queen Latifah Hard Times
Bass – Jack DaleyEngineer – Brian Harris (6), Carmine RizzoGuitar – Craig Ross, Paul LivantMixed By – Angela PivaMixed By [Assistant] – "My Favorite Martin" Czembor*Producer – David BellochioWritten-By – A. Darnell*, S. Browder Jr.*
8 Come (2) Cimarron
Bass – Sean O'BrienDrums, Percussion – Arthur JohnsonGuitar – Chris BrokawGuitar, Vocals – Thalia ZedekMixed By – John AgnelloRecorded By, Engineer – Carl PlasterViolin – Ed Yazijiah*Written-By – Come (2)
9 Patti Smith Don't Smoke In Bed
Bass [Acoustic Bass] – Danny Kolton*Engineer [Assistant] – Anthony Gallagher, Grant MohrmanEngineer, Mixed By – Steve "Doc Ching" King*Percussion – Larry FratangeloPiano – Luis RestoProducer – Freddie Brooks (2)Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – David McMurrayTrumpet, Trumpet [Muted Trumpet], Arranged By [Horns] – Rayse BiggsWritten-By – W. Robison*
10 Sinéad O'Connor Mna Na H Éireann (Women Of Ireland)
Engineer – Ciaran Byrne*Harp – Noreen O'DonoghueProducer, Harmonium – Phil CoulterViola, Low Whistle – Frank GallagherWritten-By – S. O'Riada*

Companies, etc.


Track 1 published by Bed of Nails Music, Inc. Recorded at Boon Docks Studio.

Track 2 published by Copyright Control.

Track 3 published by Copyright Control. Recorded at Studio 4, Philadelphia, PA.

Track 4 published by Rondor Music (London) (PRS).

Track 5 published by Chevis Publishing Corp. (BMI). Recorded at Quadrasonic Recording Studios, NYC. Mixed at Battery Studios, NYC. Remixed for INFX Productions at Electric Ladyland, NYC.

Track 6 published by MCA Music Publishing, a division of MCA Music Inc. (ASCAP). Prtoduced for Brown Bag Productions. Recorded at Battery Studios, NYC; The Hit Factory, NYC. Excerpts from the poem 'Change" by Dr. Mona Lake Jones courtesy of IMPACT Communications & Dr. Mona Lake Jones.

Track 7 published by Raineyville Music (BMI). Produced for Marion Productions Inc. Recorded at Marion Recording Studios, NJ and The Record Plant, LA. Mixed for INFX Productions. Mixed at Battery Studios, NYC.

Track 8 published by Copyright Control. Recorded and engineered at Fort Apache Studio, Cambridge, MA. Mixed at the Magic Shop, NYC, July 9.

Track 9 published by MCA Music Publishing, a division of MCA Music Inc. (ASCAP). Recorded at 54 Sound. Mixed at Pearl Sound.

Track 10 published by Chrysalis Songs (BMI). Recorded at Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin, Ireland.

Accompanying television special produced by Good Karma Inc. for MTV.

℗© 1995 Shirley Divers Foundation for Women, Inc. Track 1 under license from 1995 London Records USA. Manufactured and distributed by PolyGram Group Canada Inc. Made in Canada. Printed in Canada.

Mfd. by BMG Direct Ltd. under license from Polygram Group Canada Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): #960401BB 4228286742
  • Barcode (String): #960401BB4228286742
  • Matrix / Runout: MFG BY CINRAM
  • Mastering SID Code: L382
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI6000

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
828-674-2 Various Ain't Nuthin' But A She Thing(CD, Comp) London Records 828-674-2 Europe 1995 Sell This Version
422 828-674-4 Various Ain't Nuthin' But A She Thing(Cass, Comp, Dol) London Records 422 828-674-4 US 1995 Sell This Version
422-828-674-2 Various Ain't Nuthin' But A She Thing(CD, Comp) London Records 422-828-674-2 US 1995 Sell This Version
828674-4 Various Ain't Nuthin' But A She Thing(Cass, Comp) London Records 828674-4 Thailand 1995 Sell This Version
828-674-2 Various Ain't Nuthin' But A She Thing(CD, Comp) London Records, Polydor 828-674-2 Australasia 1995 Sell This Version