Various ‎– All Back To Mine

Regal ‎– REG 33CD
CD, Compilation


1 Love Unlimited Orchestra Strange Games & Funky Things 5:23
2 Richie Havens Going Back To My Roots 5:00
3 Sly & The Family Stone Thank You (Faletinme Be Mice Elf Agin) 4:48
4 Patti Jo Make Me Believe In You 6:34
5 The Crystalites Moses 3:10
6 Gwen McCrae 90% Of Me Is You 2:54
7 The Turtles Buzzsaw 1:53
8 The Chambers Brothers Uptown 2:53
9 Just Brothers Sliced Tomatoes 2:20
10 The Lovin' Spoonful Do You Believe In Magic? 2:00
11 Juggy (2) Soul At Sunrise 2:48
12 Ann Sexton You've Been Gone Too Long 2:14
13 Lee Dorsey Get Out Of My Life Woman 2:25
14 The Electric Prunes Holy Are You 4:04
15 Aphrodite's Child The Four Horsemen 5:46
16 David Axelrod Holy Thursday 5:27

Companies, etc.



Jewel case - some copies include a sticker applied to the front.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 24352 23522 3
  • Label Code: LC-0319
  • Rights Society: BEL BIEM
  • Other: PM520

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
REG 33 Various All Back To Mine(2xLP, Comp) Regal REG 33 UK 1999 Sell This Version
REG 33DJ Various All Back To Mine Sampler(12", Smplr) Regal REG 33DJ UK 1999 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



June 1, 2015
Ann Sexton justifies it for me. The bounce is indescribable. Apart from to say 'it really bounces'!!!


January 24, 2007
edited over 10 years ago

All Back To Mine was made on the back of the Sean Rowley TV show of the same name, where he would basically go around famous musician’s houses, rummage through their record collections, and then get them to talk about and play their favorite, most proud off, obscurer, in short their most show-off tunes. The concept was based on the idea of when you've been out clubbing and the night is drawing to an end, but you're so wired that sleep is the furthest possible thing from your mind. So this is when you blag an impromptu party at someone’s house who you've only just met. This, according to Sean Rowley, is where you get to rummage through their record collection and the host gets to impress you with these little rare nuggets of tunes that you’ve never heard before, but can’t believe you’ve lived without for so long.

This compilation is a fantastically diverse and excellent selection of music, and as it covers several genres, most open-minded people with a foot in the ‘70s would find something of interest. Personally, I think it’s worth the asking price alone for Juggy’s “Soul At Sunrise”, but the extended remix of Patti Jo’s “Make Me Believe In You” with it’s hypnotic beat-fest intro makes it an essential addition to the collection.