Various ‎– American Graffiti (Oldies But Goldies - 41 Original-Hits From The Sound Track)

MCA Records ‎– MAPS 7038-D/1-2
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Bill Haley And The Comets* (We're Gonna) Rock Around The Clock 2:08
A2 The Crests Sixteen Candles 2:48
A3 Del Shannon Runaway 2:18
A4 Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers Why Do Fools Fall In Love 2:14
A5 Buddy Holly That'll Be The Day 2:14
A6 Buster Brown Fanny Mae 2:52
A7 Flash Cadillac & The Continental Kids At The Hop 2:25
A8 Flash Cadillac & The Continental Kids She's So Fine 2:18
A9 The Diamonds The Stroll 2:26
A10 The Tempos See You In September 2:03
B1 The Beach Boys Surfin' Safari 2:05
B2 The Fleetwoods He's The Great Imposter 1:33
B3 Chuck Berry Almost Grown 2:09
B4 The Platters Smoke Gets In Your Eyes 2:37
B5 The Diamonds Little Darlin' 2:04
B6 Joey Dee & The Starlighters* Peppermint Twist 1:58
B7 The Regents (2) Barbara Anne 2:14
B8 The Monotones Book Of Love 2:17
B9 Buddy Holly Maybe Baby 2:01
B10 Lee Dorsey Ya Ya 2:22
B11 The Platters The Great Pretenders 2:35
C1 Fats Domino Ain't That A Shame 2:31
C2 Chuck Berry Johnny B. Goode 2:38
C3 The Flamingos I Only Have Eyes For You 3:09
C4 The Silhouettes Get A Job 2:37
C5 The Five Satins To The Aisle 2:44
C6 Bobby Freeman Do You Wanna Dance 2:35
C7 Buddy Knox Party Doll 1:54
C8 The Del-Vikings* Come Go With Me 2:37
C9 Johnny Burnette You're Sixteen - You're Beautiful (And You're Mine) 1:56
C10 The Clovers Love Potion No.9 1:53
D1 The Skyliners Since I Don't Have You 2:35
D2 The Big Bopper* Chantilly Lace 2:21
D3 Mark Dinning Teen Angel 2:35
D4 Sonny Till* & The Orioles Crying In The Chapel 3:04
D5 The Heartbeats A Thousand Miles Away 2:25
D6 The Cleftones Heart And Soul 1:49
D7 Booker T & The MG's Green Onions 2:25
D8 The Platters Only You (And You Alone) 2:35
D9 The Spaniels Goodnight, Well It's Time To Go 2:43
D10 The Beach Boys All Summer Long 2:05

Companies, etc.



This release comes in a gatefold cover. Black label design with rainbow.
The catalog# is printed on a sticker on the bottom of the back sleeve (see picture).

With introductions by the Howling, Prowling Wolfman Jack.

Dialogue by Wolfman Jack courtesy of Wooden Nickel Records, Inc. and RCA Records.

Manufactured in Western Germany by TELDEC "Telefunken-Decca" Schallplatten-Ges. mbH., Heussweg 25, 2 Hamburg 19
Licensed by MCA Records, Inc., Universal City, California, U.S.A. ©℗ 1973, MCA Records Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): ℗ 1973 MCA-252-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): ℗ 1973 MCA-254
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): ℗ 1973 MCA-255-II
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): ℗ 1973 MCA-252-1
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Other (Distribution Code): DX

Other Versions (5 of 106) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MCA2-8001 Various 41 Original Hits From The Sound Track Of American Graffiti(2xLP, Comp, Glo) MCA Records MCA2-8001 US 1973 Sell This Version
P-5642/3 Various 41 Original Hits From The Sound Track Of American Graffiti(2xLP, Comp, RE) MCA Records P-5642/3 Japan Unknown Sell This Version
LP-7-2-F 2 03610 3, MCA 00617 Various 41 Original Hits From The Sound Track Of American Graffiti(2xLP, Comp, RE) Croatia Records, MCA Records LP-7-2-F 2 03610 3, MCA 00617 Croatia 1992 Sell This Version
AMCAK 274003 Various American Graffiti(2xCass, Album, Comp) MCA Records AMCAK 274003 Italy 1974 Sell This Version
MCAC2 8001 Various 41 Original Hits From The Sound Track Of American Graffiti(Cass, Comp, Club, RE, Dol) MCA Records MCAC2 8001 Canada Unknown Sell This Version