Various ‎– American Graffiti - Original Soundtrack

GRT ‎– 9230-1040
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold


A1 Bill Haley And The Comets* (We're Gonna) Rock Around The Clock 2:08
A2 The Crests Sixteen Candles 2:48
A3 Del Shannon Runaway 2:18
A4 Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers Why Do Fools Fall In Love 2:14
A5 Buddy Holly That'll Be The Day 2:14
A6 Buster Brown, Wolfman Jack Fanny Mae (With Dialogue By Wolfman Jack) 2:52
A7 Flash Cadillac & The Continental Kids At The Hop 2:25
A8 Flash Cadillac & The Continental Kids She's So Fine 2:18
A9 The Diamonds The Stroll 2:26
A10 The Tempos See You In September 2:03
B1 The Beach Boys Surfin' Safari 2:05
B2 The Fleetwoods He's The Great Imposter 1:33
B3 Chuck Berry Almost Grown 2:09
B4 The Platters Smoke Gets In Your Eyes 2:37
B5 The Diamonds Little Darlin' 2:04
B6 Joey Dee & The Starlighters* Peppermint Twist 1:58
B7 The Regents (2), Wolfman Jack Barbara Anne (With Dialogue By Wolfman Jack) 2:14
B8 The Monotones Book Of Love 2:17
B9 Buddy Holly Maybe Baby 2:01
B10 Lee Dorsey Ya Ya 2:22
B11 The Platters The Great Pretenders 2:35
C1 Fats Domino Ain't That A Shame 2:31
C2 Chuck Berry Johnny B. Goode 2:38
C3 The Flamingos I Only Have Eyes For You 3:09
C4 The Silhouettes Get A Job 2:37
C5 The Five Satins, Wolfman Jack To The Aisle (With Dialogue By Wolfman Jack) 2:44
C6 Bobby Freeman Do You Wanna Dance 2:35
C7 Buddy Knox Party Doll 1:54
C8 The Del-Vikings* Come Go With Me 2:37
C9 Johnny Burnette You're Sixteen - You're Beautiful (And You're Mine) 1:56
C10 The Clovers Love Potion No.9 1:53
D1 The Skyliners Since I Don't Have You 2:35
D2 The Big Bopper* Chantilly Lace 2:21
D3 Mark Dinning Teen Angel 2:35
D4 Sonny Til & The Orioles Crying In The Chapel 3:04
D5 The Heartbeats A Thousand Miles Away 2:25
D6 The Cleftones Heart And Soul 1:49
D7 Booker T & The MG's Green Onions 2:25
D8 The Platters, Wolfman Jack Only You (And You Alone) (With Dialogue By Wolfman Jack) 2:35
D9 The Spaniels Goodnight Well It's Time To Go 2:43
D10 The Beach Boys All Summer Long 2:05

Companies, etc.


From the George Lucas motion picture "American Graffiti"
Tracks A6, B7, C5, D8 includes Dialogue by Wolfman Jack with courtesy of Wooden Nickel Records, Inc. and RCA Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 9230-1040-S1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 9230-1040-S2 ② X
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): 9230-1040-S3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): 9230-1040-S4

Other Versions (5 of 121) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MCA2-8001 Various 41 Original Hits From The Sound Track Of American Graffiti(2xLP, Comp, Glo) MCA Records MCA2-8001 US 1973 Sell This Version
MAPS7038 Various 41 Original Hits From The Sound Track Of American Graffiti(2xLP, Comp, Gat) MCA Records MAPS7038 Australia 1973 Sell This Version
82.011-2 Various 41 Oldies But Goldies From The Sound Track Of American Graffiti(2xLP, Comp, RE, Gat) MCA Records 82.011-2 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
MCD 00617, DMCLD 617 Various 41 Original Hits From The Sound Track Of American Graffiti(2xCD, Comp, RE) MCA Records, MCA Records MCD 00617, DMCLD 617 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
MCAT2-8001 Various America Graffiti(8-Trk, Comp, Club) MCA Records MCAT2-8001 US Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



October 13, 2019
Do all versions of this release have Sides 1 & 4 on one LP and Sides 2&3 on the second LP? For instance, Rock Around the Clock is opposite of Since I Don't Have You while Surfin Safari is actually opposite of Ain't That a Shame.