Various ‎– An Anthology Of Noise & Electronic Music / First A-Chronology 1921-2001

Sub Rosa ‎– SR190
2 × CD, Compilation

Companies, etc.

  • Made BySony DADC – A0100410812-0102
  • Made BySony DADC – A0100410812-0202
  • Distributed ByEFA – EFA 27680-2
  • Mastered AtEquus



Released in a six-panel Digipak. Includes a 36-page booklet.

Mastered at Equus Studios, Brussels.

Track 1-2 has been mistakenly written "Wochende", the title is in fact "Wochenende" (the track is named "Weekend" on this version).

1-1 first released on Filippo Tommaso Marinetti - Il Futurismo
1-2 first released on Walter Ruttmann - Weekend
1-3 first released on Pierre Schaeffer - Étude Aux Objets - Étude Aux Allures - Étude Aux Sons Animés - Étude De Bruits - L'Oiseau RAI - Suite Quatorze
1-4 first released on Various - Experiment 1950/60 - Elektronische Musik
1-5 first released on Various - 3ª Bienal Americana De Arte
1-8 first released on Survival Research Laboratories - Survival Research Laboratories
1-10 first released on Various - Shinohara / Boehmer / Koenig / Ponse
2-1 first released on Nam June Paik - Works 1958.1979
2-2 first released on Ensemble Musica Negativa - Music Before Revolution
2-4 first released on Edgar Varèse* - Music Of Edgar Varèse
2-5 first released on Various - Musique Concrète

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5411867111900
  • Label Code: LC6110
  • Matrix / Runout (CD1): Sony DADC A0100410812-0102 35 A0
  • Mastering SID Code (CD1): IFPI L555
  • Mould SID Code (CD1): IFPI 94K3
  • Matrix / Runout (CD2): Sony DADC A0100410812-0202 34 A1
  • Mastering SID Code (CD2): IFPI L554
  • Mould SID Code (CD2): IFPI 94K3



Add Review



August 16, 2003
For a 'survey' of eletronic music it's a little eclectic to say the least! Strangely, Sub Rosa has used some of these artists on stronger releases - futurism, dada, surrealism, etc. These seems like a 'cash-in'. Unless you're unfamiliar with a lot of these folks then buy one of sub rosa's better collections.