Various ‎– Anti-Society (Anarcho-Punk Compilation Vol. 3)

Overground Records ‎– OVER 107VP CD
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Reality Control Forgive Us 3:44
2 Icons Of Filth Your Military 2:36
3 The Sears Not Prepared 4:23
4 A.O.A* Who Are They Trying To Con? 3:37
5 Liberty (4) Revenge 2:35
6 Dave Asgrove Band* I Rebel
Instruments [All] – Dave Asgrove
7 Karma Sutra (2) Fantasy Ball 1:55
8 Icon A.D. Seeing Is Believing 3:06
9 Exit-Stance Christian Militia 4:27
10 Alternative Where Are Your Hiroshimas? 1:09
11 Look Mummy Clowns Sell Your Dreams 3:57
12 Reality (13) Acceptable Death Loss 1:56
13 Thatcher On Acid Our Gods Are Falling Down
Lead Vocals – Steve Ignorant
14 Part 1 Salem 3:24
15 Andy T Exploitation
Drums – Martin Wilson (2)Engineer – Pete Wright
16 Revulsion (2) Out Of Touch
Bass, Vocals – Steve*Drums – Andy*Vocals, Guitar – Simon*
17 The Apostles (3) Beserker
Drums [Drum Kit] – Colin MurrellElectric Bass [Electric Bass Guitar] – Dave FanningElectric Guitar [One And Two] – Sean StokesElectric Guitar [Three And Four] – Pete BynghallMusic By – Andy Martin (2)
18 Untermensch (2) Ashfield Valley Headkick
Bass – Dave Taylor (32)Drums – Peter Betham*Guitar – Mark HodkinsonKeyboards – Terry EvesVocals [Singing] – Jim Stringer (3)
19 Hagar The Womb Dressed To Kill 3:04
20 Stalag 17 (2) Doomsday Machine 3:07
21 Oi Polloi Stop Vivisection Now 1:04
22 Anti State Control* M.U.S.E. 2:15
23 The Mental Attack 2:38

Companies, etc.



• Track 4 is the title track of the band's first 12" single (Who Are They Trying To Con).
• Track 7 taken from "a long forgotten demo tape we did".
• Track 13 taken from a split album with Wat Tyler, recorded in winter 1992.
• Track 15 taken from a gig at The Old Queens Head on 14th August, 1983, recorded for an album that was to be released on Corpus Christi.
• Track 16 recorded at Purple Rain Studios, Great Yarnmouth, August, 1986.
• Track 17 taken from the last recording session by the band in February 1989 at Redchurch Studio, Hackney, London. Previously unreleased, the tracks from the session are the only three tracks that survive on reel-to-reel tape from The Apostles' recording career.
• Track 23 taken from the band's second EP "that never got released because we split up".

Issued in a jewel case (clear tray) with a 24-page booklet featuring a short bio and discography for each band.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 04388 65562 5
  • Matrix / Runout: W33002 OVER107VPCD
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LD02
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5J36



Add Review



April 26, 2017
With regards the Apostles track, in typical Andy Martin humour!

"Written in 2003 for the album Dare To Be Different but rejected by UJ (Zhang Yao Min) because it was too ‘punk rock’ (I agreed with him at the time). It’s a minute and a half of rabid rifferama with far too many guitars. We gave it to this independent record label who wanted to know if I had any unreleased tracks by The Apostles to include on a series of 3 dreadful compilations they intended to inflict on the public. These vile discs would contain 1980s punk rock from Britain. I was astonished anybody was remotely interested in such garbage, especially in I sent them this track and claimed it was recorded by The Apostles in 1989. They were beautifully deceived by the ruse. I was peeved because initially I offered them a new track by UNIT but they were only interested in tracks recorded in the 1980s by The Apostles which meant they were sad bastards who deserved to be treated by such blatant there"