Various ‎– Asia Classics - Dancing Is Beautiful

Luaka Bop ‎– 9 40636-0, Luaka Bop ‎– 0-40636, Warner Bros. Records ‎– 9 40636-0, Warner Bros. Records ‎– 0-40636
Vinyl, 12"

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Super DJ Dmitry / Towa Tei / Syunji Moriwaki* The Magic Shag Carpet (Deee-Liteful Mix) 10:12
A2 S.P. Balasubrahmanyam & Manjula Guru Aatavu Chanda (Dancing Is Beautiful)
Producer – Vijaya Anand
B1 Rudy Tambala Tambala Masala 7:07
B2 Spook Mulatto 6:09
B3 S.P. Balasubrahmanyam / Manjula Guru Neeve Nanna (Only You Were Mine) (N.O.W. Mix)
Producer – Vijaya AnandRemix – Nightmares On Wax


Dance mixes inspired by (and one album cut from) 'Asia Classics 1: The South Indian Film Music of Vijaya Anand: Dance Raja Dance'.

Jude "Vijaya Anand" Matthew is a film music composer; his recordings are always performed by different individuals. The album that this release was intended to promote has songs by 3 main performers who worked together in various combinations: S.P. Balasubrahmanyam, Manjula Guru, and Vani Jairam, plus an unnamed choir.

The way the tracks are credited on this release does not make it clear, but tracks A1, B1, and B2 are each merely "inspired by" the album and may be based somewhat on samples from various tracks from the album; they are not remixes of specific songs. Track A2 is taken right from the album and was originally in the film 'The Light Of Life'. Track B3 is a remix of another specific song from the album. The tracklist shown here is an ideal representation of the actual contents of this release.

Cat# on spine: 9 40636-0
Cat# on labels: 0-40636