Various ‎– Astralwerks 2000.1

Astralwerks ‎– CD PRO 699412
CD, Compilation, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Basement Jaxx Rendez-Vu (Edit) 3:43
2 Clinton People Power In The Disco Hour (Edit) 3:05
3 The Beta Band To You Alone (Previosuly Unavailable) 4:52
4 µ-Ziq The Fear 4:23
5 Day One Trying Too Hard 3:28
6 Luke Vibert & BJ Cole Swing Lite - Alright 3:32
7 Horace Andy After All 5:14
8 Les Rythmes Digitales Hey You What's That Sound? (Edit) 3:39
9 The Micronauts Baby Wants To Rock (Radio Mix) (Previously Unavailable) 3:19
10 Innerzone Orchestra People Make The World Go Round (Edit) 4:30
11 AIR Playground Love 3:30
12 Carter Burwell Puppet Love
Music By [Additional] – Björk, Mario C*, Spike JonzeScore [Original Score] – Carter Burwell

Companies, etc.



For Promotional Use Only – Not For Sale

© 2000 Astralwerks

1: Full version available on Remedy ASW6270
2: Full version available on Disco And The Halfway To Discontent ASW48792
3: The Beta Band’s new album is The Beta Band ASW6268
4: From Royal Astronom ASW6275
5: From Ordinary Man ASW48075
6: From Stop The Panic ASW48797
7: From Living In The Flood ASW48377
8: Full version available on Darkdancer ASW6280
9: Full-length on this Spring
10: Full version available on Programmed ASW6277
11: From the original score The Virgin Suicides ASW48848
12: From the original soundtrack album Being John Malkovich ASW48768

Under exclusive license from:
1: XL Recordings
2: Luaka Bop
5 & 7: Melankolic
8: Wall Of Sound
11 & 12: Source

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L044
  • Mould SID Code: iƒpi 1632
  • Matrix / Runout: ASW69941 1-0-1



Add Review



September 15, 2001
edited over 16 years ago

As Astralwerks samplers go, this one is pretty week. However, there are some listen-worthy tracks. Particularly, ì-ziq's "the fear." Which combines, ì-ziq's trademark frantic beats with some funky riffs. I also liked Luke Vibert and BJ Cole's "Swing Lite" which almost has a Hawaii feel to it with the steel guitar.