Various ‎– Audioscoop Compilation 1

Intro · In Situ ‎– IS 01
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Andrea Neumann Fooer
Piano [Inside Piano], Electronics [Mixing Desk] – Andrea Neumann
A2 Asmus Tietchens Teilmenge 35 3:40
A3 Das Synthetische Mischgewebe Après Coup (From Frequency Conquistadors)
Recorded By – Samuel LovitonRecorded By, Composed By – Guido Huebner*
A4 Rinus Van Alebeek Teisha In Dehli
Effects [Feedback] – Rinus Van AlebeekFeaturing – Josephine Seegers
A5 Aube 3.33
Synthesizer [Percussion Synthesizer Amdek Pck-100] – Aube
B1 Paul Devens Withdrawal Of Audience 2:22
B2 Arnaud Rivière Strapontext_Ultrabold 1:13
B3 Meta Orcha* 3.59
Recorded By – Yiorgis Sakellariou
B4 Kapotte Muziek Maastricht (Edit)
Recorded By – Peter Duimelinks, Roel MeelkopRecorded By, Edited By – Frans de Waard
B5 MSBR Soundcheck At Audioscoop 1
Performer [Soundcheck By] – Koji Tano
B6 Thuth Ooh Wat Eine Breakfast I'm Gonna Give In Deines Tolles Kopf, Leppel
Music By – LDQproduksch, Moon Voice*, SchaikProducer – Ray Moon
C1 Staplerfahrer Fes
Performer, Recorded By – Steffan de Turck
C2 Incite/ Sparks
Recorded By – André Aspelmeier, Kera Nagel
C3 Feedbacksociety Yves Remix
Recorded By – Arno Schepers, Kim Laugs, Renzo van Steenbergen
C4 Mekanorganic Biomechanoid 3:08
C5 Man Manly Maastrichtmash 3:14
D1 Noizebleed U R Burning People (MKII)
Recorded By – Ferenc Teglas*, Renzo van Steenbergen
D2 Sudden Infant Extract From Live Performance At Intro 2007
Performer – Joke Lanz
D3 Wilhelm von Trippenhofen Bonjour 1:16
D4 Ex.Zero Muscles Are Not Necessary
Arranged By [Re-arranged], Edited By [Re-edit] – A Challenge Of Honour


  • Artwork By [Design] – Kerstin Edmonds
  • ProducerKim Laugs


This compilation contains a selection of artists who were part of the Audioscoop events between 2005 and 2007 at Intro in Situ, Maastricht, the Netherlands.
Record 1 is pressed on white vinyl and comes in a black inner sleeve, record 2 is pressed on black vinyl and comes in a white inner sleeve. All comes in a gatefold sleeve limited to 444 handnumbered copies.

A1 recorded December 2006.
A4 composed in Vincennes from dictaphone 2007, recordings made in Berlin and Paris.
A5 recorded at Studio MECCA 2007.
B1 recorded 2007.
B2 made in Europe in the first half of 2007.
B3 recorded at the Center of Contemporary Music Research, Athens 2006.
B4 recorded 2005, edited 2006.
B6 produced 2007.
C1 performed and recorded 2006.
C2 recorded in Hamburg.
C3 recorded at De Flat in Den Haag.
C4 is taken from "How To Extract Sunlight From Cucumbers", recorded 2006.
C5 recorded at Sonik Alchemy.
D3 taken from "Mambo Step", 1972.
D4 recorded at The Lionbreakz Studio.

Wrong durations are given fro track B1 (4:58), C1 (2:42), C3 (3:46), C4 (2:50) and C5 (5:31)


Add Review



May 2, 2008
Since 2005, "Audioscoop" is an ongoing series of musical events, held in the lovely soundworkplace "Intro In Situ", in Maastricht, the Netherlands. Kim Laugs, member of Feedback Society and who I suspect to be the brainchild behind Audioscoop, invites artists to "explore the boundaries in sound and music". This double LP contains a selection of artists who where part of these events, between 2005 and 2007. They were asked to deliver exclusive material or edits from their live performances at Intro In Situ. Quite some pioneer explorers are to be found here: Asmus Tietchens, Das Synthetische Mischgewebe, Aube, Kapotte Muziek, Sudden Infant and the late MSBR (sadly, one of his last concerts was the one in Maastricht). They are placed, fittingly well, together with some new kids on the block: Arnoud Rivière, Meta Orcha, incite/, Thuth, Ex.Zero and (of course) Feedback Society. I should also mention the fieldrecording composition made by Rinus van Alebeek: it deals with chocolate and is really funny (with an odd erotic twist). In conclusion: highly enjoyable record that gives a nice overview of what has been so far, and makes you look forward to the events to come.