Various ‎– B-Boy Breaks - 12 Original Tunes As Sampled By The Beastie Boys

Not On Label ‎– BBB 001
Vinyl, LP, White Label, Compilation, Unofficial Release


A1 Idris Mohammed* Lorens Dance
A2 Gene Harris Put On Train
A3 Cedar Walton Jacob's Ladder
A4 Eugene McDaniels Headless Heroes
A5 Funkadelic I'll Bet You
B1 Jimmy Smith Root Down
B2 Sly Stone Loose Booty
B3 Jeremy Steig Howling For Judy
B4 Funk Factory Rien Ne Va Plus
B5 Jimi Hendrix Gotta Have It
B6 The Blues Project Flute Thing


Wrong number of tracks on this one.
Lp only has eleven tracks. Not twelve as credited.
Track A6 (Ballinjack - Never Let Em Say) is credited, but not featured.

Matrix: BBB 001 A-1-1 | BBB 001 B-1-1

As sampled on:
A1 - For All The Girls
A2 - What Comes Around
A3 - The Scoop
A4 - Get It Together
A5 - Car Thief
A6 - Shadrach
B1 - Root Down
B2 - Shadrach
B3 - Sureshot
B4 - Car Thief
B5 - Jimmy James
B6 - Flute Loop

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): BBB 001 A2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): BBB 001 B2


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



November 30, 2012

In fact I got a copy of this record where the track:
"Ballinjack - Never Let Em Say" is printed, so i guess there are copies where you certainly got the 12 tracks...


March 15, 2010
In c a good album, but in fact I bought this record and found out only 11 tracks are featured on this album. Much to my dismay the track from Ballinjack, 'Never Let Em Say' is NOT on this album, although it says so on the cover. So watch out! Otherwise good album.