Various ‎– BMG Pop Promo CD Compilation #46 (October 1998)

BMG Music Canada ‎– KCDP-51643
CD, Compilation, Misprint, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Prairie Oyster Canadian Sunrise
Written-By – Joan Besen
2 R. Kelly With Celine Dion* I Am Your Angel (Album Version)
Written-By – R. Kelly
3 Dave Matthews Band Crush (Edit)
Written-By – David J. Matthews*
4 Bruce Hornsby Featuring Ashley MacIsaac Great Divide (Edit)
Featuring – Ashley MacIsaacWritten-By – B.R. Hornsby*
5 Britney Spears ...Baby One More Time (Radio Version)
Written-By – Max Martin
6 Ace Of Base Whenever You’re Near Me
Written-By – Jonas “Joker"*, Mike Chapman
7 Usher One Day You’ll Be Mine (Album Version)
Written-By – Jermaine Dupri, Manuel Seal, Usher Raymond*Written-By [“Footsteps In The Dark” Portion Written By] – C. Jasper*, Isley Brothers*
8 112 Featuring Mase Love Me (Radio Mix)
Featuring – Mase
9 Rockell Duet With Collage (4) Can’t We Try (Lenny B Radio Mix)
Remix – Lenny B*Written-By – B. Chapin*, D. Hill*
10 Brand Nubian Don’t Let It Go To Your Head (Censored Version)
Written-By – D. Murphy*, L. Dechalus*, W. Dixon*Written-By [“Don’t Let It Go To Your Head” Samples Written By] – K. Gamble & L. Huff*
11 They Might Be Giants Doctor Warm
Written-By – They Might Be Giants
12 Push Monkey* Handslide (Edit)
Written-By – Pushmonkey
13 Mötley Crüe Bitter Pill (Edit)
Written-By – Mars*, Sixx*, Lee*, Neil*

Companies, etc.


Track 1 [published by] Oyster Music Inc. (SOCAN) / BMG Songs Inc. (ASCAP). Taken from “What Is This Country?”, 74321-62408-2/4.

Track 2 [published by] Zomba Songs, Inc. / R. Kelly Publishing, Inc. (adm. by Zomba Songs, Inc.) (BMI). Taken from “R.”, 01241-41625-2/4.

Track 3 [published by] Colden Grey, Ltd. (ASCAP). Taken from “Before These Crowded Streets”, 07863-67660-2/4.

Track 4 [published by] Basically Zappo Music / Warner-Chappell Music (ASCAP). Taken from “Spirit Trails”, 07863-67468-2/4.

Track 5 [published by] Zomba Enterprises Inc. / Grantsville Publishing Ltd. (adm. by Zomba Enterprises Inc.) (ASCAP). Taken from the forthcoming album “Britney Spears”.

Track 6 [published by] Megasong Publishing A/S, adm. by Careers-BMG Music Publishing, Inc. (BMI) / Mike Chapman Publishing Enterprises Inc., adm. by Music & Media International Inc. (ASCAP). Taken from “Cruel Summer”, 07822-19021-2/4.

Track 7 [published by] EMI April Music Inc. / So So Def Music / Slack A.D. Music / U.R. IV Music / EMI April Music Inc. (ASCAP). This song contains a portion of “Footsteps In The Dark”, performed by The Isley Brothers, under license from Priority Records, [published by] EMI April Music Publishing.

Track 8 taken from the forthcoming album “Room 112”, 78612-73021-2/4.

Track 9 [published by] EMI April Music Inc. (ASCAP). Collage appears courtesy of Viper / Metropolitan Records. Taken from “What Are You Lookin’ At?”, 76869-75009-2/4.

Track 10 [published by] Rushtown Music / Texgram Music (ASCAP) / Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI). Contains interpolations of “Don't Let It Go To Your Head”, published by Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI). Contains samples from “Don't Let It Go To Your Head”, used courtesy of Philadelphia International Records. Taken from “Foundation”, 07822-19024-2/4.

Track 11 [published by] TMBG Music (BMI). Taken from “Severe Tire Damage”, 01877-72965-2/4.

Track 12 [published by] MY Kind Of Clean Music (ASCAP). Taken from “Pushmonkey”, 07822-19008-2.

This compilation ℗+© 1998 BMG Music Canada. Distributed by BMG Music Canada. Distribué par Musique BMG du Canada. Printed in Canada.

On disc:
This compilation ℗+© 1998 BMG Music Canada. Distributed by BMG Music Canada. Distribué par Musique BMG du Canada. Made in Canada.

The release is housed in a regular-sized jewel case with a back inlay, no front cover was issued.

The title appears as “BMG Pop Promo CD Volume #46 October 1998” on the disc and as “BMG Pop Promo CD - Comp. #46 - October 1998” on the spine.

The publishing and release notes for track 13 are cut off midway through and a large blank space appears on the inlay instead. The publishing and release notes for track 8 appear as TBA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: #981014XA KCDP51643
  • Matrix / Runout (Mother / Stamper Code): 21
  • Matrix / Runout (Hub): 17
  • Pressing Plant ID (Located In Matrix Ring): MFG BY CINRAM
  • Mastering SID Code: L386
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 6000