Various ‎– BMG Pop Promo CD Compilation #87 (September 1995)

BMG Music Canada Inc. ‎– KCDP-51315
CD, Compilation, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Jeff Healey Band Stuck In The Middle With You
Written-By – Gerry Rafferty, Joe Egan
2 Matthew Sweet We’re The Same
Written-By – Matthew Sweet
3 Deborah Cox Sentimental
Written-By – Colin Wolfe, Dallas Austin, Deborah Cox
4 Scatman John Scatman
Written-By – Antonio Nunzio Catania*, John Larkin
5 Take That Back For Good
Written-By – G. Barlow*
6 Carly Simon Touched By The Sun
Written-By – Carly Simon
7 Herbie* Right Type Of Mood
Written-By – Herbie Crichlow, Max Martin
8 Whitey Don Article (Posse Mix)
Remix [Uncredited] – Marc NilesWritten-By – M. Niles*, Whitey Don
9 Gillette You’re A Dog
Written-By – A’Lisa B.*, M. Mohr*, O. Lollino*
10 Faith* You Used To Love Me
Written-By – Faith Evans
11 Wailing Souls Live On
Written-By – W. Matthews*

Companies, etc.


Track 1 [published by] PolyGram Songs (BMI). ℗ 1995 Arista Records, Inc. From the “Cover To Cover” releases, 74321-23888-2/4.

Track 2 [published by] EMI Blackwood Music, Inc. / Charm Trap Music (BMI). ℗ 1995 BMG Music. From the “100% Fun” releases, 72445-11081-2/4.

Track 3 [published by] EMI April Music Inc. / Darp Music (ASCAP) / WB Music Corp. / Nuthouse Music (ASCAP) / EMI Blackwood Music Inc. / Deborah Cox Music (BMI). ℗ 1995 Arista Records, Inc. From the forthcoming “Deborah Cox” releases, 07822-18781-2/4.

Track 4 [published by] Edition Scales / BMG UFA / EMI Music Publ. Germany / Iceberg Publ. ℗ 1994 BMG Ariola Hamburg GmbH. From the “Club Euro Volume 2” releases, 74321--29549-2/4.

Track 5 [published by] EMI Virgin Music Ltd. / EMI Virgin Music Inc. (ASCAP). ℗ 1995 BMG Records (UK) Ltd. From the “Nobody Else” releases, 07822-18800-2/4.

Track 6 [published by] C’est Music (ASCAP). ℗ 1994 Arista Records, Inc. From the “Letters Never Sent” releases, 07822-18752-2/4.

Track 7 [published by] Cheiron Songs / Mega Songs. ℗ 1994 Cheiron Songs. From the “Fingers” releases, 74321-27421-2/4.

Track 8 [published by] Ja-Can Music / EMI Blackwood Music (Canada) Ltd. / Zomba Enterprises Inc. / Black Wax Publishing (adm. by Zomba Songs Inc.) (BMI) / Zomba Enterprises Inc. / Jazz Merchant Music (adm. by Zomba Enterprises Inc.) (ASCAP). ℗ 1995 Zomba Recording Corporation. From the forthcoming “Whitey Don” releases, 01241-41574-2/4.

Track 9 [published by] Tango Rose Music (ASCAP). ℗ 1994 BMG Music. From the “On The Attack” releases, 72445-11102-2/4.

Track 10 [published by] Chyna Baby Music / Janice Combs Publishing Inc., adm. by EMI Blackwood Music Inc. (BMI) / Justin Publishing, Inc., adm. by EMI April Music Inc. (ASCAP) / Ninth Street Tunnel Music (BMI). ℗ 1995 Arista Records, Inc. From the “Faith” releases, 78612-73003-2/4.

Track 11 [published by] Chrysalis Music / WinMatt Publishing. ℗ 1995 BMG Music. From the “Live On” releases, 72445-11108-2/4.

On inlay:
This compilation ℗+© 1995 BMG Music Canada Inc. Distributed by BMG Music Canada Inc. Distribué par Musique BMG du Canada Inc. Printed in Canada.

On disc:
This compilation ℗+© 1995 BMG Music Canada Inc. Distributed by BMG Music Canada Inc. Distribué par Musique BMG du Canada Inc. Made in Canada.

The release is housed in a regular-sized jewel case with a back inlay, no front cover was issued.

The title appears as “BMG Pop Promo CD Volume #87 September 1995” on the disc and as “BMG Pop Promo CD - Comp. #87 - September 1995” on the spine.

In the liner notes for track 8 no album title is given, the catalogue number listed (01241-41560-2/4) is for Big Sugar’s "Five Hundred Pounds”. The proper information has been listed above.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: #950829NN KCDP-51315
  • Pressing Plant ID (Located In Matrix Ring): MFG BY CINRAM
  • Mastering SID Code: L382
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 6000