Various ‎– Back To The 80's The Long Versions 2 (De Hits Uit De Jaren '80)

Sony Music Media ‎– 510228 2
Back To The 80's – The Long Versions 2
4 × CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1-1 Queen Radio Ga Ga
Written-By – R. Taylor*
1-2 Phil Collins In The Air Tonight
Written-By – P. Collins*
1-3 Bronski Beat Smalltown Boy (12" Mix)
Written-By – Sommerville*, Steinbachek*, Bronski*
1-4 Dead Or Alive You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) (Performance Mix)
Written-By – M. Percy*, P. Burns*, S. Coy*, T. Lever*
1-5 Jan Hammer Miami Vice Theme (12" Disco Mix)
Remix – François Kevorkian, Ron St. GermainWritten-By – J. Hammer*
1-6 Jon & Vangelis State Of Independence
Written-By – J. Anderson*, Vangelis
1-7 Harold Faltermeyer Axel F. (12" Disco Version)
Written-By – H. Faltermeyer*
1-8 The Blue Nile Tinsel Town In The Rain
Written-By – P. Buchanan*, Bell*
1-9 Ben Liebrand Jeff Wayne's "The Eve Of The War" (Deepspace Mix)
Written-By – J. Wayne*
1-10 The Stranglers Always The Sun (Hot Mix)
Written-By – The Stranglers
1-11 The Cure Why Can't I Be You? (12" Mix)
Written-By – Williams*, Tolhurst*, Thompson*, Smith*, Gallup*
2-1 Spandau Ballet Gold (12 Inch Version)
Written-By – Kemp*
2-2 Icehouse Crazy (12" Mix)
Remix – Michael H. BrauerWritten-By – Qunta*, Davies*, Kretchmer*
2-3 Kim Wilde You Came (12" Version)
Remix – Shep PettiboneWritten-By – K. Wilde*, R. Wilde*
2-4 The Romantics Talking In Your Sleep
Written-By – Canler*, Marinos*, Skill*, Solley*, Palmar*
2-5 Paul Hardcastle 19
Written-By – J. McCord*, P. Hardcastle*, W. Coutourie*
2-6 Flash And The Pan* Midnight Man (Extended Remix Version)
Remix – François Kevorkian, Ron St. GermainWritten-By – H. Vanda-G. Young*
2-7 Level 42 Love Games
Written-By – M. King*, P. Gould*
2-8 Chris Rea On The Beach (Summer '88)
Written-By – C. Rea*
2-9 Marc Almond Tears Run Rings (12" Mix)
Written By – D. HicksWritten-By [Uncredited] – Marc Almond
2-10 Captain Sensible Wot (Maxi Version)
Written-By – C. Sensible*
2-11 Frankie Goes To Hollywood Rage Hard (12" Version)
Written-By – Nash*, Johnson*, O'Tool*, Gill*
3-1 Howard Jones What Is Love? (Extended Mix)
Written-By – H. Jones*, W. Bryant*
3-2 Freiheit* Play It Cool (Extended Mix)
Written-By – A. Strobel*, B. Palmer-James*, S. Zauner*
3-3 Owen Paul My Favourite Waste Of Time (Jumbo Remix)
Written-By – M. Crenshaw*
3-4 Wham! Everything She Wants
Written-By – G. Michael*
3-5 Tom Tom Club Wordy Rappinghood
Written-By – Tom Tom Club
3-6 Blondie Rapture (12" Mix)
Written-By – C. Stein*, D. Harry*
3-7 Toto Mushanga
Written-By – D. Paich*, J. Porcaro*
3-8 Thomas Dolby I Scare Myself
Written-By – D. Hicks*
3-9 Alison Moyet All Cried Out
Written-By – A. Moyet*, T. Swain-S-Jolley*
3-10 Sade Hang On To Your Love (U.S. Remix)
Written-By – Adu*, Matthewman*
3-11 Simply Red Jericho
Written-By – M. Hucknall*
3-12 Tears For Fears Broken / Head Over Heels / Broken (Live)
Written-By – Smith*, Stanley*, Orzabel*
4-1 ABC Poison Arrow (Jazz Remix)
Written-By – ABC
4-2 The Moody Blues The Voice
Written-By – Hayward*
4-3 a-ha Stay On These Roads (12 Inch Version)
Written-By – Mags (2), M. Harket*, P. Waaktaar*
4-4 Mike & The Mechanics Silent Running
Written-By – B.A. Robertson*, M. Rutherford*
4-5 The Style Council My Ever Changing Moods (12" Version)
Written-By – P. Weller*
4-6 Swing Out Sister Surrender (Stuff Gun Mix)
Written-By – Swing Out Sister
4-7 Donald Fagen I.G.Y.
Written-By – D. Fagen*
4-8 John Farnham Age Of Reason
Written-By – J. Pigott*, T. Hunter*
4-9 Dusty Springfield Nothing Has Been Proved (Dance Mix)
Written-By, Producer – Pet Shop Boys
4-10 Phil Carmen On My Way To L.A.
Written-By – P. Carmen*, S.D. Sanders*
4-11 The Steve Miller Band* Macho City
Written-By – S. Miller*

Companies, etc.



Contains 6 page tri-fold booklet: front cover / 5 pages of track listing and song credits / back cover has ad "also available "Back to the 80;s The Long Versions (De Hits Uit De Jaren '80)"".

Sony Music Media is a division of Sony Music (Holland) B.V.
This compilation has been realized in association with BMG, EMI Music, PIAS, Repertoire Records, Universal Music, Virgin, Warner Music and ZTT.

© 2003 Sony Music Entertainment (Holland) B.V. Marketed and distributed by Sony Music.
Mastered by Sony Music ISC Audio. Design by De Vormers, Utrecht.

Discs: Made in Austria

These are the versions that actually appear in this set:
Track 1-1 is the album version of Radio Ga Ga
Track 1-2 is the album version of In The Air Tonight, not the 12" Extended Version
Track 1-3 is Smalltown Boy (Full 12" Version)
Track 1-4 is You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) (Performance Mix)
Track 1-5 is Miami Vice Theme (Extended Remix)
Track 1-6 is the album version of State Of Independence
Track 1-7 is Axel F (The M & M Mix)
Track 1-8 is the 12"/album version of Tinseltown In The Rain
Track 1-9 is The Eve Of The War (Deepspace Mix)
Track 1-10 is Always The Sun (Hot Mix)
Track 1-11 is Why Can't I Be You? (12" Remix)
Track 2-1 is Gold (Extended Version)
Track 2-2 is Crazy (Manic Mix)
Track 2-3 is You Came (The Shep Pettibone Mix)
Track 2-4 is Talking In Your Sleep (Special Remix)
Track 2-5 is 19 (Extended Version)
Track 2-6 is Midnight Man (Extended Remix Version)
Track 2-7 is Love Games (Full Length Version)
Track 2-8 is On The Beach (Summer '88) as it appears on 12" singles and New Light Through Old Windows (The Best Of Chris Rea)
Track 2-9 is Tears Run Rings (Extended) and incorrectly credits D. Hicks as a songwriter in the booklet
Track 2-10 is Wot! (12" Mix) -- retroactively named on an album reissue
Track 2-11 is Rage Hard (+)
Track 3-1 is What Is Love? (Extended Version)
Track 3-2 is Play It Cool (Extended Mix)
Track 3-3 is My Favourite Waste Of Time (Jumbo Mix)
Track 3-4 is Everything She Wants (Remix Extended Version)
Track 3-5 is Wordy Rappinghood (Special 12" Version) with a slightly earlier fade-out
Track 3-6 is a 7-minute edit of Rapture (Special Disco Mix)
Track 3-7 is the album version of Mushanga
Track 3-8 is I Scare Myself (Long Version) as it appears on Retrospectacle (The Best Of Thomas Dolby), with a longer fade-in intro
Track 3-9 is All Cried Out (Extended Version)
Track 3-10 is an edit of Hang On To Your Love (U.S. Remix)
Track 3-11 is the album version of Jericho
Track 3-12 combines Broken, Head Over Heels, and Broken (Live) as is done on the Songs From The Big Chair LP
Track 4-1 is Poison Arrow (Re-Mix), although it's retroactively known as Poison Arrow (Jazz Remix)
Track 4-2 is the album version of The Voice
Track 4-3 is Stay On These Roads (Extended Remix)
Track 4-4 is the album version of Silent Running
Track 4-5 is My Ever Changing Moods (Long Version) and also appears on the U.S. album My Ever Changing Moods
Track 4-6 is Surrender (Stuff Gun Mix)
Track 4-7 is the album version of I.G.Y. also known as I.G.Y. (International Geophysical Year)
Track 4-8 is the album version of Age Of Reason
Track 4-9 is Nothing Has Been Proved (Dance Mix) and incorrectly lists Pet Shop Boys as featured artist (who've written and produced it)
Track 4-10 is On My Way In L.A. as it appears on the compilation On My Way To L.A. - The Best Of 10 Years, where it's also incorrectly titled
Track 4-11 is Macho City (Long Version) and appears on some variants of Circle Of Love

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099751 022824
  • Rights Society: SACEM SACD SDRM SGDL
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Other: 5102282000
  • Matrix / Runout (CD 1): SONY 5102282
  • Matrix / Runout (CD 1): IFPI LJ82
  • Mould SID Code (CD 1): none
  • Matrix / Runout (CD 2): SONY 5102282-2
  • Mastering SID Code (CD 2): IFPI LJ82
  • Mould SID Code (CD 2): none
  • Matrix / Runout (CD 3): SONY 5102282-3
  • Mastering SID Code (CD 3): IFPI LJ82
  • Mould SID Code (CD 3): none
  • Matrix / Runout (CD 4): SONY 5102282-4
  • Mastering SID Code (CD 4): IFPI LJ82
  • Mould SID Code (CD 4): IFPI 3614