Various ‎– Basement Beehive: The Girl Group Underground

Numero Group ‎– 075
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold


A1 The Four J's (2) Will You Be My Love
A2 The Chantells (6) With The Aqua Lads I'll Never Know
A3 The Passionetts My Fault
A4 The Tonettes (4) I Gotta Know
A5 Vickie & The Van Dykes I Wanna Be A Winner
A6 The Vandelettes A Love Of Mine
A7 The Devilettes I'll Say Yes
B1 Dot and The Velveletts Searching For My Man
B2 Chapells* Help Me Somebody
B3 Devotions Same Old Sweet Lovin'
B4 The Hill Sisters (2) My Lover
B5 The Soulettes (3) Find Somebody New
B6 The Mellow Dawns I Don't Believe
B7 The Cineemas Never Gonna Cry
B8 Unknown Artist Goodbye Baby
C1 Judi & The Affections Dum, Dum, De Dip
C2 The Para-Monts Come Go With Me
C3 The Belles (3) Melvin
C4 The Petites (5) I Believe (The Man Loves Me)
C5 The Voices (18) Fall In Love Again
C6 Charles Pikes & The Scholars Unlucky In Love
C7 The Contessas (3) Broken Heart
D1 The Shades (25) I Won't Cry
D2 The Monzas Where Is Love
D3 Toni & The Hearts* Thank You Baby
D4 The Dreamliners From One Fool To Another
D5 The Rayons Baby Be Good (While I'm Gone)
D6 Paulette & The Cupids Teenage Dropout
D7 Bernadette Carroll Laughing On The Outside
D8 Unknown Artist I Love You For All Seasons


B8 & D8 are not listed on labels

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (on hype sticker on shrink): 825764107518


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



September 25, 2018
Any Info On That Unknown Artist Track?
?"Never Goodbye Baby"?

Not Sure If This Is On Everyone's Copy, But On Mine It's The Last Track On Side B

Would Love To Figure Out The Mystery. Turned Out To Be One Of My Favorites On The Comp.