Various ‎– Be Yourself: A Tribute To Graham Nash's Songs For Beginners

Grass Roots Record Co. ‎– GRRCD017
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Port O Brien* / Papercuts (2) Military Madness
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Van PierszalowskiMixed By – Jason Quever, Ross HarrisProducer, Engineer – Jason QueverVocals, Drums, Bass, Electric Guitar – Jason Quever
2 Brendan Benson Better Days
Instruments – Brendan BensonPiano – Andrew HigleyRecorded By, Producer, Engineer – Brendan Benson
3 Nile Nash Wounded Bird
Drums, Percussion – Chris SipeElectric Bass – Marc DantonaEngineer, Mixed By – Chris Konovoliv*Harmony Vocals – Mike DeniLead Vocals – Nile NashPedal Steel Guitar – Thomas Heyman*Piano, Twelve-String Guitar – Chris von SneidernProducer – Marc Dantona
4 Vetiver I Used To Be A King
Bass, Mandolin – Daniel HindmanDrums – Otto HauserMixed By – Thom MonahanProducer – Andy CabicRecorded By – Josh AntonuccioVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Andy CabicVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Sanders TrippeVocals, Piano – Sarah Versprille
5 Robin Pecknold Be Yourself
Instruments – Robin PecknoldRecorded By, Mixed By – Robin Pecknold
6 Bonnie 'Prince' Billy* Simple Man (Hombre Sencillo)
Double Bass – Danny KielyFiddle – Cheyenne MizeGuitar – Mark "Lupe" HamiltonPercussion – Peter TownsendPerformer – Bonnie 'Prince' Billy*Recorded By – Tusi*Recorded By [2nd In Command] – Pete*Translated By – Bob Arellano
7 Moore Brothers* Man In The Mirror
Performer – Greg Moore (2), Pete Newsom, Thom Moore (2)Recorded By, Mixed By – Dana Gumbiner
8 Alela Diane There's Only One
Backing Vocals – Alina Hardin, Ben Goodman, Elenore MacDonald, Lorraine Gervais, Paul KammBass, Vocals – Tom BevitoriEngineer, Mixed By – Tom MenigGuitar, Vocals – Alela DianeGuitar, Vocals, Percussion – Tom MenigPedal Steel Guitar – Pete GrantProducer – Alela Diane, Tom Menig
9 Mariee Sioux W/ Greg Weeks Sleep Song
Instruments [All Other] – Greg WeeksProducer, Recorded By, Mixed By – Greg WeeksVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Mariee Sioux
10 Sleepy Sun Chicago
Arranged By, Recorded By, Producer – Colin Stewart, Sleepy SunInstruments – Sleepy SunMixed By – Colin Stewart
11 Nile Nash We Can Change The World (Reprise)
Acoustic Guitar, Piano – Chris von SneidernBacking Vocals – Meryl Press, Micah Morris, Noelle CahillDrums, Percussion – Chris SipeElectric Bass – Marc DantonaElectric Guitar – Thomas HeymanEngineer, Mixed By – Chris Konovoliv*Lead Vocals – Nile NashProducer – Marc Dantona

Companies, etc.



1 Recorded at Pan American Studios in San Francisco, CA.
2 Recorded at home in Nashville, TN.
4 Recorded at 3 Elliot Studio, Athens, OH. Mixed at The Hangar, Sacramento, CA.
5 Recorded in Port Townsend, WA.
6 Recorded by Tusi in his poor shelter.
7 Recorded at Station to Station, Nevada City, CA.
8 Recorded at SunDial Studio, Nevada City, CA.
9 Recorded at Hexham Head.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 897620001094

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GRRCD017P Various Be Yourself(CD, Comp, Promo) Grass Roots Record Co. GRRCD017P Europe 2010 Sell This Version
GRRVLP001 Various Be Yourself(LP, Comp) Grass Roots Record Co. GRRVLP001 Europe 2010 Sell This Version
GRR017 Various Be Yourself: A Tribute To Graham Nash's Songs For Beginners(11xFile, MP3, VBR) Grass Roots Record Co. GRR017 Europe 2010