Various ‎– Beat Street - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Volume 1 & 2)

Groovebuster Records ‎– GBR 50637
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

Volume 1
1 Grandmaster Melle Mel & The Furious Five Beat Street Breakdown 6:48
2 The System Baptize The Beat 4:25
3 Afrika Bambaataa & Soulsonic Force + Shango Frantic Situation 5:08
4 Juicy Beat Street Strut 4:57
5 Sharon Green, Lisa Counts & Debbie D Us Girls 3:55
6 Cindy Mizelle This Could Be The Night 4:51
7 Arthur Baker Breaker's Revenge 4:52
Volume 2
8 Jazzy Jay Son Of Beat Street 4:06
9 Juicy Give Me All 4:32
10 Tina B Nothin's Gonna Come Easy 4:50
11 The Treacherous Three* Santa's Rap
Human Beatbox [Uncredited] – Doug E. Fresh
12 Jenny Burton It's Alright By Me 5:14
13 Rockers Revenge Battle Cry 4:53
14 Ralph Rolle Phony Four MC's-Wappin (Bubblehead) 6:13
15 La La Into The Night 4:27



Music from the classic 1984 hiphop movie, Beat Street. The soundtrack was originally released as two separate volumes; this release contains 7 of the 9 tracks on Volume 1 and all 8 tracks from Volume 2.

There are two different versions of this Groovebuster release with the same catalogue number but different artwork. On this version the CD artwork is a pale grey version of the Beat Street logo, the tracklist is in the centre of the back inlay and the back cover of the CD booklet has a single large photo instead of ten images from the movie (the same ten stills are given inside the booklet instead). The other version of the album is listed here.

Several swear words have been censored with beeps on track 11.