Various ‎– Beatles Beginnings - Aintree Institute Set 1961

Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The London Philharmonic Orchestra William Tell Overture
A2 Gerry & The Pacemakers What'd I Say
A3 The Shirelles Boys
A4 The Shirelles Will You Love Me Tomorrow
Written-By – Goffin And King
A5 Elvis Presley Wooden Heart
A6 Eddie Cochran C'Mon Everybody
A7 Eddie Cochran & Gene Vincent Twenty Flight Rock
A8 Horst Fascher Hallelujah! I Love Her So
A9 Gary U.S. Bonds New Orleans
A10 Buddy Holly Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues
B1 The Quarrymen Red Sails In The Sunset
B2 Buddy Holly Crying, Waiting, Hoping
B3 Gene Vincent Over The Rainbow
B4 Elvis Presley Mean Woman Blues
B5 Little Richard Lucille
B6 Hank Williams Hey, Good Lookin'
B7 Elvis Presley Blue Moon Of Kentucky
B8 Elvis Presley Love Me Tender
B9 Pat Boone Don't Forbid Me
B10 Ray Peterson Corrine, Corrinna
B11 The London Philharmonic Orchestra William Tell Overture


Recording first published 1961.

This is not a Beatles Live LP. It is an attempt to conjure up the atmosphere of a Beatles show from 1961 by taking the first documented Beatles set list and presenting the songs they sang in the order in which they were performed. In order to enhance the fantasy listening experience, live performances of the music have been used where available.