Various ‎– Bird Up - The Charlie Parker Remix Project...

Savoy Jazz ‎– SVY 17147
CD, Album, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Red Hawk Now's The Time (No Time Like Now)
Engineer – Eric GastEngineer [Assistant] – Eyal MarcoviciProducer, Arranged By [Constructed] – Red HawkSoprano Saxophone – Deke DamascusVocals, Lyrics By – Red Hawk
2 Me'shell NdegéOcello Relaxin' At Camarillo (August 29)
Bass – Me'shell NdegéOcelloOrgan [Hammond B-3 Organ] – Raymond AngryProducer [Additional Production], Programmed By – Chris DaveProducer, Arranged By [Constructed] – Meshell Suhaila Bashir-ShakurRecorded By – Dave DarRecorded By [Additional], Mixed By [Additional] – Ari Raskin
3 Hal Willner's Whoops I'm An Indian* Salt Peanuts (The Mr. Peanut Chronicles)
Featuring – Mocean WorkerPerformer [Whoops =] – Hal Willner, Martin Brumbach, Mocean WorkerPiano – Dr. JohnProducer, Arranged By [Constructed] – Hal Willner's Whoops I'm An Indian*Strings – The Kronos Quartet*
4 Serj Tankian Bird Of Paradise (Gone)
Engineer – Michael DobmeierProducer, Arranged By [Constructed] – Serj TankianVocals, Lyrics By – Serj Tankian
5 Donk Congo Blues (Silencer)
Drums [Kaiko] – Kodo*Engineer – ChickyFlute [Flute Breaks] – Hubert LawsProducer, Arranged By [Constructed] – DonkSoprano Saxophone – Ravi ColtraneVocals – Wild Children
6 Choco for G-Dubs Productions* and The RZA* Bebop (Live At The Rooftop)
Engineer – TP Big Beatz "The Professor"*Producer, Arranged By [Constructed] – Choco for G-Dubs Productions*, The RZA*Vocals, Lyrics By – The RZA*, ZigZagZig
7 Dan The Automator Steeplechase (Sittin' On 22's)
Guitar – Astacio The NudistProducer, Arranged By [Constructed] – Dan The AutomatorRecorded By, Mixed By – Dan The Automator
8 Rob Swift Cheers (X-Ecutioners Style)
Producer, Arranged By [Constructed] – Rob SwiftScratches – The X-Ecutioners
9 Donk A Night In Tunisia (Downpour)
Drums [Taiko] – Kodo*Engineer – egg (9)Producer, Arranged By [Constructed], Lyrics By – DonkVocals – Donk, The Coconut Tree
10 Hal Willner's Whoops I'm An Indian* All The Shadows Of Nuff
Performer [Whoops =] – Hal Willner, Martin Brumbach, Mocean WorkerPiano [Yamaha Dx5, Roland 1080] – Garth HudsonProducer, Arranged By [Constructed] – Hal Willner's Whoops I'm An Indian*
11 Dan The Automator Perhaps (Someday The Roof Will Get Fixed)
Guitar – Astacio The NudistProducer [Additional Production] – Brando RondoProducer, Arranged By [Constructed] – Dan The AutomatorRecorded By, Mixed By – Dan The Automator
12 Matthew Backer Barbados (Where Fish Fly)
Backing Vocals [Background Vocal] – Mermaids (2)Flute – Hubert LawsLead Vocals – RedbackProducer, Arranged By [Constructed] – Matthew Backer for The Alien Among*Recorded By, Mixed By, Lyrics By – Matthew Backer
13 El-P Constellation (Heavenly Bodies)
Producer, Arranged By [Constructed] – El-PVocals [Featuring] – Stephanie Vézina*



Remix alchemy constructed over recent digital transfers and mastering including audio restoration and re-equalization from original Savoy, Dial & Guild acetate and tape masters preserved in the Savoy archive (at Denon Digital LLC, Studio 2, Madison, GA).

All Dial & Comet material is the property of Spotlite Records and appears by special arrangement of Spotlite and Tony Williams.

Me'shell NdegéOcello appears courtesy of Maverick Records.
Mocean Worker appears courtesy of MOWO, Inc.
Dr. John appears courtesy of Parlophone Records.
Kronos Quartet appears courtesy of Nonesuch Records.
Serj Tankian appears courtesy of American/Columbia Records.
Kodo appears courtesy of Sony Music Japan International, Inc.
The RZA appears courtesy of Wu Records.
The X-ecutioners appear courtesy of Columbia Records.
El-P appears courtesy of Definitive Jux Records.

(C)(P) 2003 SLG. LLC.

Printed in the U.S.A.

The RZA aka ZigZagZig

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 795041714725
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 7480
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L435
  • Matrix / Runout: *3D* SVY17147
  • Barcode (Text): 7 95041 71472 5

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All