Various ‎– Black Is Beautiful

CBS Special Products ‎– LSP 14200
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 MFSB TSOP (The Sound Of Philadelphia)
Vocals [Featuring] – The Three Degrees
A2 The O'Jays Back Stabbers 3:07
A3 Billy Paul Thanks For Saving My Life 2:58
A4 The Three Degrees When Will I See You Again 2:58
A5 The Isley Brothers That Lady (Part 1) 3:09
A6 Minnie Riperton Lovin' You 3:20
A7 The Intruders She's A Winner 2:23
A8 The Trammps Love Epidemic 4:48
B1 Labelle Voulez Vous Coucher Avec Moi Ce Soir (Lady Marmalade) 3:14
B2 Johnny Nash Stir It Up 3:09
B3 Earth, Wind & Fire Shining Star 2:50
B4 Johnny Williams (4) Slow Motion 2:57
B5 Harold Melvin And The Blue Notes Satisfaction Guaranteed (Or Take Your Love Back) 3:28
B6 The Intruders A Nice Girl Like You 3:19
B7 Johnny Mathis I'm Stone In Love With You 3:30
B8 Mongo Santamaria Cloud Nine 4:24
C1 The Trammps Shout 3:32
C2 Harold Melvin And The Blue Notes If You Don't Know Me By Now 3:27
C3 The Isley Brothers Live It Up (Part 1) 3:05
C4 Derek & Cyndi You Bring Out The Best In Me 4:34
C5 The Trammps Save A Place 2:58
C6 OC Smith Little Green Apples 3:48
C7 Minnie Riperton Seeing You This Way 2:51
C8 The O'Jays Love Train 2:59
D1 The Three Degrees Dirty Ol' Man 3:14
D2 Earth, Wind & Fire That's The Way Of The World 3:08
D3 Billy Paul Me And Mrs. Jones 4:42
D4 OC Smith The Son Of Hockery Holler's Tramp 3:50
D5 Johnny Nash My Merry Go Round 4:14
D6 Johnny Robinson Don't Take It So Hard 3:07
D7 The O'Jays Put Your Hands Together 4:07
D8 MFSB Family Affair 2:17

Companies, etc.


Special release for ECI.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): LSP 14200-A Ⓗ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): LSP 14200-B Ⓗ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Etched): LSP 14200-C Ⓗ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Etched): LSP 14200-4 Ⓗ

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All