Various ‎– Boyd Rice Presents - Music For Pussycats

Caciocavallo ‎– CAD 13
CD, Compilation


1 Diane Ray Please Don't Talk To The Lifeguard 1:42
2 Bernadette Castro Get Rid Of Him 2:04
3 Bernadette Carroll Party Girl 2:11
4 Susan Rafey The Big Hurt 2:20
5 Priscilla Paris My Window 2:34
6 The Love Exchange Swallow The Sun 2:19
7 Honey Ltd. The Warrior 2:57
8 Priscilla Paris Help Me 2:25
9 Robbie Winston Help Me 1:58
10 Susan Rafey Bring Back The Love You Gave Me 2:20
11 Lori Burton Love Was 2:11
12 Honey Ltd. Silk & Honey 3:38

Companies, etc.


  • Compiled By, Liner Notes [December 23, 2001]Boyd Rice


File under Girl Groups

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Outer Ring): C1094 E1 CAD13 70 wea Manufacturing Commerce
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner Ring): WEA mfg./CA
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L913
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2V2O

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All



Add Review



September 4, 2006
edited over 14 years ago

As Herr Carl G. Jüng postulated in his psychoanalitic theories there's an Animus and Anima inside each being. Male vs Female, Right side vs Left side, Beast vs Reason...
The Boyd Rice series are a set of different aspects of our personality as human specie, Ideals pre-figured in our will to be choosen ones from god and the reality paycheck of the inmediate and most direct reference of our perception. the ape dimension.
The compilation mainly dedicated to the supposed "inofensive" girlie-pop music gives us more than plain entertainment.
Maybe god plays dice, Boyd never does. This is a statement again, with a set of strong suffocated ideologies behind the all time pretty dress of the girl pop music that is displayed in here. Unknown singers in the typical mid 60's music period. you have to be more careful with this music, it is fun, but behind everything that is set to be funny and massive theres a faustian trick. check the lyrics, above all dont try to dance this (Althought its very easy to get dumbed by the silly bubblegum rythms)perhaps all of suddenly you will understand what youre dealing with, way beyond the funny side theres a deep not-so-shiny side...
In theory this album could be the Anima side of the Boyd Rice series with its counterpart being: "death gladsome wedding" as the Animus.
The quality of the sound is sometimes pretty bad, after all these are songs taken from Mr Rice vast collection of girl pop music and most of this material is impossible to find, uncannily the performer girls seems to have vanished in air as Boyd declares too. Something that seems to be odd is that by judging the texture of the sound of some of the songs you may advert that they were manipulated somehow. Off course im talking about Mr Boyd pulling the strings of his own noisey mind through the evil results of the mixing machine.
Check it out. If you dont like it, you can give it to your granny anyway.
She will bless you with such gift from heaven.