Various ‎– Boys Keep Swinging

Disky ‎– CB 902719
Box Set
3 × CD, Compilation

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork By [Design] – Nieuwewind , Enschede.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Box String): 8711539027193
  • Barcode (Box Text): 8 711539 027193
  • Barcode (CD1 Spring): 8711539032128
  • Barcode (CD1 Text): 8 711539 032128
  • Barcode (CD2 Spring): 8711539032135
  • Barcode (CD2 Text): 8 711539 032135
  • Barcode (CD3 Spring): 8711539032142
  • Barcode (CD3 Text): 8 711539 032142
  • Other (Cat# CD1): BX 903212
  • Other (Cat# CD2): BX 903213
  • Other (Cat# CD3): BX 903214
  • Matrix / Runout (CD1): R50316 BX 903212
  • Matrix / Runout (CD2): R50317 BX 903213
  • Matrix / Runout (CD3): R50322 BX 903214
  • Mastering SID Code (CD1, CD2, CD3): IFPI LD02
  • Mould SID Code (CD1): IFPI 5J09
  • Mould SID Code (CD2): IFPI 5J30
  • Mould SID Code (CD3): IFPI 5J24
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Label Code: LC11955



Add Review



January 28, 2011
edited over 7 years ago

This compilation is a bit odd. Most of the tracks are 12" versions of gay disco, boogie and hi-NRG classics, but Sylvester's "Dance (Disco Beat)", Macho's "I'm a Man", and Boys Town Gang's "Ain't No Mountain High Enough / Remember Me" are not the full-length 12 inches, rather than edited versions. (With the latter two this is somewhat understandable, as their 12" versions clock in about 15 minutes.) Also, the versions of Michael Zager Band's "Let's All Chant" and Natalie Cole's "This Will Be (An Everlasting Love)" on this comp are not the original ones. "Let's All Chant" is the 1987 remix, and "This Will Be" appears to be a radio edit of Ben Liebrand's 1991 remix, but the CD sleeve has no mention of them being remixes. However, despite these discrepancies Boys Keep Swinging features several wonderful, ass-shaking dancefloor stompers, especially if you like your dance music melodramatic and campy (and who wouldn't?). Considering that you can get this compilation for cheap, and that it includes a few tunes which are quite hard to find on CD, such as "Because There Is Music In The Air" or "Revanche", it's well worth the investment.