Various ‎– Bullshit Detector Two

Crass Records ‎– 221984/3
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Waiting For Bardot Voice Of U.K.
A2 Omega Tribe Nature Wonder
Bass – Dar-l*Drums – P.Fender*Guitar – Hugh*Producer, Engineer – Peter Fender*Voice – Pete*
A3 Suspects (4) Random Relations
Arranged By [Musical Arrangement] – Dave Asgrove, Fred Twigg, Sarah BarryLyrics By – D.Asgrove*
A4 Your Funeral (2) Think About It
A5 Krondstadt Uprising* Receiver Deceiver
Bass – Andy*Drums – Steve*Guitar – Paul*Vocals – Spence*
A6 Deformed Freedom
A7 No Label Let's Get It Right
Bass – Bambi*Drums – Mike (167)Guitar – Alun*Vocals – Gary Lovel
A8 The Rejected Same Old Songs
B1 Boffo* Garageland
B2 XS (4) Fuck The System
Bass – Tez (12)Drums – Kev (18)Guitar – Dave (142)Vocals [Singing] – Doc (24)
B3 Polemic Attack Manipulated Youth
B4 A. Gardener A. Gardener's Song
B5 Toxic (11) Tradition Of Slaughter
B6 1984 (2) Breakup
Backing Vocals [Occasional Voice], Management, Other [Drink] – David Beattie (2)Bass – Alan FinnieDrums – Neil SimmsGuitar – Duncan PetrieVoice – John Haig (2), Joy Young
B7 Unknown Artist Insert
B8 Toxik Ephex Police Brutality
Bass – TrouperDrums – Jimmy*Guitar – Inspector BlakeVocals – Eck Abductor*
B9 Sic (5) Low
Guitar, Bass – Rich (40)Voice – Philth (2)
B10 Molitov Cocktail Ain't Got A Clue
Bass – TattonDrums – Ginger (21)Lead Guitar – Harding (2)Vocals – Whitty
B11 Naked (3) Mid 1930's (Pre-war Germany)
Bass – Midge*Drums – Basher*Guitar – Chris*Vocals – Tone*
C1 Capital Punishment We've Realised The Truth Now
Bass – HoggyDrums, Vocals – John McGowanGuitar – Sean HayToasting [Chant] – Davy (8), Migoo*, Stuart (21)
C2 Anthrax (2) All The Wars
C3 Endangered Species (6) Slaughter Of The Innocent (Curiosity Kills)
C4 Pseudo Sadists War Games
Bass – Greg*Drums – SootyLead Guitar – Ben D.Voice – Iva
C5 Total Chaos (3) Psycho Analysis
Bass – Jad (3)Drums – Gaz (12)Lead Guitar – Col (2)Vocals – Keeks
C6 Dougie (2) War Without Winners
C7 St. Vitus Dancers The Survivor
Bass – Paul RawlingDrums – Chris HighlandGuitar – Richard Sense*Vocals – Tracy Toulouse
C8 Stegz Christus Erection
C9 Metro Youth Brutalised
D1 Normality Complex Black Market Shadow
D2 Youth In Asia (2) Power & The Glory
Bass – Wayne Sultana*Drums – Punky PeteGuitar – Mark Et'Gardener*Synthesizer – John Paul SortofSynthesizer, Vocals – Olga OrbitVocals – Kaya Byatta*
D3 Riot Squad (9) Security System
D4 Destructors Agent Orange
Bass – Allen*Drums – Andy*Lead Guitar – Graham*Rhythm Guitar – Dave*Vocals – Neil*
D5 The Pits U.K. In Dreamland
Bass – Steve Lane (2)Drums – Mark Witty (2)Guitar – LakeyVocals – Gary Harrison (3)
D6 The Bored Riot Style
Bass – Chunky (6)Drums – Danny (53)Guitar – CrabbyVocals – Schweppes
D7 Toby Kettle Theatre Comment
D8 Chumbawamba Three Years Later
D9 Passion Killers Start Again
Drums, Vocals – Daz HamerGuitar, Vocals – Dave Mills (2)
D10 Amerikan Arsenal Get Off Yr Ass
Recorded By – John Altman*

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed ByMPO


  • Compiled By [Tracks Selected]Crass


Sleeve is a foldout poster containg artwork & lyrics by the various bands, info & liner notes

Second of a series of compilations highlighting demo tracks sent to Crass by a variety of bands.

"You've got the detector, You've heard the bull - now spot the shit"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 221984/3 A-1 THIS IS A RECORD...... α MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 221984/3 B-1 WE CAN STILL RELATE to ... α MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): 221984/3 C-1 NEVER MIND THE BULLUCKS... α MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): 221984/3 D-1 Dɪs Arm DE BOLLOCKS... α MPO

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



February 2, 2020
edited 15 days ago
Would really like to hear more by the Bored (got the freedom one comp), The Pits,Your Funeral, XS, Capital Punishment, 1984, Sic, Toxic.