Various ‎– Canti & Musiche D'Irlanda / Folkmusic Of Ireland

Albatros (2) ‎– VPA 8302
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 If You Ever Go Over To Ireland (The Town Of Oranmore) 2:16
A1b Rakish Paddy 1:56
A2 Tralee Jane And Maggie In The Wood 4:33
A3 The Rocks Of Bawn 3:17
A4 Casadh An T-Sugain (The Twisting Of The Hay-rope) 2:38
A5 The Mountain Road. The Heather Breeze 2:18
A6 She Moves Through The Fair 3:59
A7 Smash The Windows. The Frost Is All Over. Flannagan's Ball. Off She Goes 3:51
B1 Morrissey And The Russian Sailor 3:50
B2 The Maid I Ne'er Forgot 2:16
B3 The Boys Of Blue Hill 1:49
B4 The Jolly Tinker 2:47
B5 Spailpin Fanac 2:41
B6 The Swallow's Tail. The Sligo Maid 2:56
B7 The Bunch Of Keys 2:21
B8 The Blarney Stone 2:05
B9 Reel 2:02

Companies, etc.



(p) 1978
All tracks traditional
edited by Peter Siegel
an original Folkways Recording
Liner notes on back cover dated New York City, 1965

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society (SIAE stamp on label): SIAE
  • Matrix / Runout (side A): VPA 8302/A
  • Matrix / Runout (side B): VPA 8302/B
  • Matrix / Runout (runout side A): VPA - 8302 - A 29-5-78
  • Matrix / Runout (runout side B): VPA - 8302 - B 29-5-78

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All