Various ‎– Celestial Journey II (The Legends Of Space & Ambient Music)

Rising Star Records ‎– RS0340
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Kevin Braheny & Tim Clark A Perfect Evening For Flying Carpets
Composed By, Recorded By, Producer – Kevin Braheny, Tim Clark
2 Tangerine Dream Mothers Of Rain
Composed By, Performer – Edgar Froese, Paul Haslinger
3 Patrick O'Hearn Drive
Composed By, Performer – Patrick O'Hearn
4 Christopher Franke Silence Of The Eclipse
Composed By, Performer – Christopher Franke
5 Andreas Vollenweider Night Fire Dance
Composed By – Andreas VollenweiderPerformer – Andreas Vollenweider and Friends Moon Orchestra*
6 Dik Darnell Angels Of Dawn
Composed By – Dik DarnellPerformer – Bryan Savage, Dik Darnell, Malcolm Watson, Rachel Starr Williams
7 Mars Lasar Inner Sanctum
Composed By, Performer – Mars Lasar
8 Steve McDonald Journey Of The Warrior Soul
Composed By, Performer – Steve McDonald
9 Constance Demby The Galactic Chalice
Composed By, Performer – Constance Demby
10 Harold Budd & Brian Eno The Silver Ball
Composed By, Performer – Brian Eno, Harold Budd
11 Jonn Serrie Mystery Road
Composed By, Performer – Jonn Serrie

Companies, etc.



© 1997 Rising Star Records, Inc./Compilation.
Manufactured and Distributed by Rising Star Records under Worldwide License.

- A Perfect Evening for Flying Carpets from the album "The Spell" (HS11065). © ℗ 1995 Heart of Space. © 1996 Heartcall Music (BMI).
- Mothers of Rain from the album "Optical Race" (2042-2-P). © ℗ 1988 Private Music. © Sony/ATV Tunes LLC.
- Drive from the album "Metaphor" (1002-2). ℗ 1996 Deep Cave Records. © 1996 Gypsy Joker Music.
- Silence of the Eclipse from the album "Enchanting Nature" (ET7401-2). ℗ 1994 Earthtone Records. © 1994 Treadstone Music Publishing (BMI).
- Night Fire Dance from the album "Down to the Moon" (MK42255). ℗ 1986 Columbia/Sony Music Entertainment Germany. © 1986 Andreas Vollenweider and Friends, Inc.
- Angels of Dawn from the album "In the Presence of Angels" (9734770062). ℗ 1995 Etherean Music LLC. © 1995 Variena Music, Inc. (BMI).
- Inner Sanctum from the album "Escape" (RM9933). © ℗ 1995 Real Music. © 1995 Sound Stories Music (BMI).
- Journey of the Warrior Soul from the album "Sons of Somerled" (9734776012). ℗ 1996 Etherean Music LLC. © 1995 Variena Music, Inc. (BMI).
- The Galactic Chalice from the album "Set Free" (HS11016). © ℗ 1989 Hearts of Space. © 1989 Constance Demby Productions, admin. Superliminal Music (ASCAP).
- The Silver Ball from the album "The Pearl" (EEGCD37). © ℗ 1984 Virgin EG Records Ltd.
- Mystery Road from the album "Planetary Chronicles, Vol. 1" (MPCD2004). ℗ 1992 Miramar Recordings. © 1983 Alima Music & Jonn Serrie (BMI).

The CD cover was taken from the famous sci-fi novel "Foundation's Edge" by Isaac Asimov, originally illustrated by Michael Whelan in 1983.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 50096 03402 0
  • Barcode (Scanned): 750096034020
  • Matrix / Runout: S.O. CELESTIAL W.O. 112996.1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L803
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2F69


Add Review



October 8, 2005
edited over 13 years ago

A spectacular ambient CD featuring nice rare cuts from some of the best ambient artists in the late 1980s and early 1990s. My favourite tracks are definitely the New Age sound of Tangerine Dream's "Mothers Of Rain", beautiful classic sounds in Patrick O'Hearn's Drive, and the epic ambient classic hit "Journey Of The Warrior Soul" by Steve McDonald, who was clearly inspired by the first ambient wave in 1970s of Vangelis and Jean Michel Jarre.

Every track was carefully selected for this must-own ambient CD. Highly recommended!!!