Various ‎– Certified Gold

K-Tel ‎– TU 2830
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Kenny Loggins I'm Alright
Written-By – Loggins*
A2 Gino Vannelli Living Inside Myself
Written-By – Vannelli*
A3 Aretha Franklin United Together
Written-By – Jackson*, Perry*
A4 Phil Seymour Precious To Me
Written-By – Seymour*
A5 John Cougar* Ain't Even Done With The Night
Written-By – John "Cougar" Mellencamp*
A6 The Police Don't Stand So Close To Me
Written-By – Sting
B1 Blondie The Tide Is High
Written-By – Reid*
B2 Pure Prairie League Still Right Here In My Heart
Written-By – Greer*, Wilson*
B3 Poco (3) Heart Of The Night
Written-By – Cotton*
B4 Ambrosia (2) You're The Only Woman
Written-By – Pack*
B5 Devo Whip It
Written-By – Casale*, Mothersbaugh*
B6 Joe Dolce Shaddap You Face
Written-By – Dolce*
C1 Air Supply All Out Of Love
Written-By – Davis*, Russell*
C2 Tierra Together
Written-By – Gamble/Huff*
C3 Ray Parker Jr. And Raydio It's Time To Party Now
Written-By – Parker Jr.*
C4 Stephanie Mills Never Knew Love Like This Before
Written-By – Mtume*, Lucas*
C5 .38 Special* Hold On Loosely
Written-By – Barnes*, Carlisi*, Peterik*
C6 Pat Benatar Hit Me With You Best Shot
Written-By – Schwartz*
D1 Pretenders* Brass In Pocket (I'm Special)
Written-By – Hynde*, Scott*
D2 Prince I Wanna Be Your Lover
Written-By – Prince
D3 Benny Mardones Into The Night
Written-By – Mardones*, Tepper*
D4 Robbie Dupree Hot Rod Hearts
Written-By – LaBounty*, Geyer*
D5 The Alan Parsons Project Games People Play
Written-By – Parsons*, Woolfson*
D6 Kiss I Was Made For Lovin' You
Written-By – Child*, Stanley*, Poncia*

Companies, etc.


All music contained herein is produced from the orignal master recordings under license from the record companies listed under each selection. K-tel music products are manufactured by the major suppliers to the music industry from the highest quality material available.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): TU-2830-A-61 F/Ws
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): TU-2830-B-61 F/Ws
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Etched): TU-2830-C-61-Re
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Etched): TU-2830-D-61 F/Ws
  • Other (On Label - Sides A & B): TU 2830-1
  • Other (On Label - Sides C & D): TU 2830-2
  • Other (On label - Pressing plant code): 61

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TU 2830 Various Certified Gold(2xLP, Comp) K-Tel TU 2830 US 1981 Sell This Version
TU 2830 Various Certified Gold(2xLP, Comp) K-Tel TU 2830 US 1981 Sell This Version
TC 278-4 Various Certified Gold(Cass, Comp) K-Tel TC 278-4 Canada 1981 Sell This Version
TU 2832 Various Certified Gold Volume Two(LP, Comp) K-Tel TU 2832 US 1981 Sell This Version
203300 Various 16 Original Cats(LP, Comp) Arabella 203300 France 1981 Sell This Version