Various ‎– City On A Hill (It's Christmas Time)

Essential Records (3) ‎– 83061-0693-2
CD, HDCD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Steve Hindalong I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
Arranged By – Steve HindalongChimes [Orchestra], Bells – Steve HindalongLyrics By [Text] – Henry Wadsworth LongfellowMixed By – Derri DaughertyMusic By – John Baptiste Calkin*
2 Cliff Young, Danielle Young, Derri Daugherty, Sara Groves, Dan Haseltine, Out Of Eden (2), Leigh Nash, Michael Tait, Terry Scott Taylor*, Mac Powell It's Christmas Time
Arranged By [Strings], Piano – Tom HowardBass Guitar – Chris DonohueElectric Guitar – Mike Roe*Electric Guitar, Programmed By – Derri DaughertyPercussion, Chimes – Steve HindalongProgrammed By – Julian "Elusive Jules" Kindred*Vocals – Christine Glass Byrd*, Cliff Young, Dan Haseltine, Danielle Young, Derri Daugherty, Leigh Nash, Mac Powell, Michael Tait, Out Of Eden (2), Sara Groves, Terry Scott Taylor*Written-By – Steve Hindalong, Terry Scott Taylor*
3 Sixpence None The Richer Silent Night
Arranged By – Derald Daugherty*, Matt Slocum, Steve HindalongBacking Vocals – Derri DaughertyBass Guitar – Justin CarrieElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Cello – Matt SlocumLyrics By [Text] – Joseph MohrMusic By – Franz GruberPercussion – Steve HindalongTwelve-String Guitar [Electric] – Derri DaughertyVocals – Leigh Nash
4 Terry Scott Taylor* Holy Emmanuel
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Mike Roe*Backing Vocals – Christine Glass Byrd*, Derri DaughertyBass Guitar, Cello, Viol [Degamba], Recorder – Chris DonohuePercussion, Glockenspiel – Steve HindalongVocals – Terry Scott Taylor*Written-By – Steve Hindalong, Terry Scott Taylor*
5 Caedmon's Call Babe In The Straw
Accordion, Strings [Chamberlin], Organ [B-3] – Phil MadeiraAcoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Derri DaughertyBass Guitar – Chris DonohueDrums – Todd BraggElectric Guitar – Adam LesterPercussion – Garrett BuellVocals – Cliff Young, Danielle YoungWritten-By – Derald Daugherty*, Steve Hindalong
6 Sara Groves Child Of Love
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Programmed By – Derri DaughertyArranged By [Strings] – Tom HowardBass Guitar, Electric Guitar – Chris DonohueDrums – Dennis HoltFlute – Nate SabinPercussion – Steve HindalongProgrammed By – Julian "Elusive Jules" Kindred*Vocals – Sara GrovesWritten-By – Mark Lee (6), Matthew West, Steve Hindalong
7 Jars Of Clay Bethlehem Town
Acoustic Guitar, Steel Guitar [Lap] – Steve Mason*Backing Vocals – Charlie Lowell, Steve Mason*Bass Guitar, French Horn – Aaron SandsDrum Programming, Engineer – Mitch DaneEngineer – Mitch DaneKeyboards, Dulcimer – Charlie LowellProducer – Jars Of ClaySynthesizer [Moog], Percussion – Dan HaseltineTwelve-String Guitar – Matt OdmarkVocals – Dan HaseltineWritten-By – Charlie Lowell, Dan Haseltine, Matt Odmark, Steve Mason*
8 Third Day With Derri Daugherty And Julie Miller Manger Throne
Acoustic Guitar – Derri DaughertyBacking Vocals – Derri Daugherty, Julie MillerBass Guitar – Tai AndersonDrums – David Carr (6)Electric Guitar – Brad Avery, Mark Lee (6)Percussion, Glockenspiel – Steve HindalongViolin – David DavidsonVocals – Mac PowellWritten-By – Julie Miller
9 Julie Miller And Derri Daugherty Away In A Manger
Arranged By – Derald Daugherty*, John Painter*, Steve HindalongElectric Guitar – Derri DaughertyMixed By – Derri DaughertyMusic By [1st Verse] – William J. KirkpatrickMusic By [4th Verse] – James R. MurrayOrgan [Pump], Horns, Arranged By [Horns] – John Painter*Percussion – Steve HindalongVocals – Derri Daugherty, Julie Miller
10 Out Of Eden (2) Do You Hear What I Hear?
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Derri DaughertyArranged By [Vocals] – Lisa KimmeyKeyboards – Jamie KenneyPercussion, Bells – Steve HindalongProgrammed By – Julian "Elusive Jules" Kindred*Vocals – Andrea Baca, Danielle Kimmey, Lisa KimmeyWritten-By – Gloria Shayne, Noel Regney
11 Paul Colman Trio In The Bleak Midwinter
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Adam LesterArranged By – Derald Daugherty*, Steve HindalongBass Guitar – Justin CarrieKeyboards – Jamie KenneyLyrics By [Text] – Christina RossettiMusic By – Gustav HolstPercussion, Glockenspiel – Steve HindalongProgrammed By – Julian "Elusive Jules" Kindred*Vocals – Paul Colman
12 Michael Tait And Leigh Nash O Holy Night
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Derri DaughertyArranged By – Derald Daugherty*, Steve Hindalong, Tom HowardArranged By [Strings] – Tom HowardBass Guitar – Chris DonohueDrums [Outro] – Dennis HoltDrums, Percussion, Chimes [Orchestra] – Steve HindalongLyrics By [Text] – Placide Clappeau*Music By – Adolph C. Adam*Programmed By – Julian "Elusive Jules" Kindred*Soloist [Cello] – Matt SlocumVocals – Leigh Nash, Michael Tait

Companies, etc.



Recorded at The Book House, Dogtown and The Jukebox, except Track 7, recorded at Sputnik Sound, Franklin, TN.

Strings recorded at The Bennett House.

Engineered at Neverland, Franklin, TN, Roswell East, Ihof and Planet of the Tapes.

Mixed at The Sound Kitchen, Franklin, TN, except Tracks 1 and 9, mixed at Neverland.

Mastered at MasterMix, Nashville, TN.

Sara Groves appears courtesy of INO Music
Leigh Nash appears courtesy of Squint Entertainment
Out Of Eden appears courtesy of Gotee Records
Sixpence None The Richer appears courtesy of Squint Entertainment
Michael Tait appears courtesy of ForeFront Records

℗ © MMII Essential Records, a division of Brentwood Music, Inc. Manufactured and distributed in the United States by Provident Music Distribution, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (CMTA Code): PWACCS
  • Barcode: 0 83061 0693 2 2
  • Matrix / Runout: L385 9311 8306106932 C20903-03 A
  • Mastering SID Code: L385
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 6100

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All