Various ‎– Classic House Mastercuts Volume 3

Mastercuts ‎– CUTSCD 28
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Cultural Vibe Ma Foom Bey (Love Chant Version) 5:30
2 On The House Give Me Back The Love (Club Mix) 7:35
3 Kenny "Jammin" Jason & "Fast" Eddie Smith Can U Dance (Original 12" Version) 6:53
4 Rickster Night Moves (Night House Mix) 7:50
5 Sterling Void Runaway Girl (Desperation Dub) 7:24
6 Phortune String Free (Club LeRoy Mix) 8:41
7 Royal House Can You Party? (Original 12" Version) 5:10
8 Mac Thornhill Who's Gonna Ease The Pressure (Sizzle House Canadian (Club Mix) 8:24
9 Reese & Santonio The Sound (Remix)
Remix – Derrick May
10 Bang The Party Release Your Body (Mayday Mix)
Remix – Mayday
11 Mr. Fingers Can You Feel It (Original 12" Version) 5:47


Track 4 is listed in error as the "Night Moves Mix".

Track 11 is the instrumental version. The version with the "house preacher" vocal can be found on the Chicago House Classics 2CD album on Crimson.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 5016553202827

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All



Add Review



June 12, 2013
An eclectic mix of long forgotten mixes. A useful addition to many peoples library. However this is clearly a combination of vinyl transfers, some quite clean and some unbelievably poor like Track 10 which I found unlistenable due to high frequency distortion. Its difficult to tell if the original track actually did sound like this! Similarly the Mac Thornhill track here also suffers from either a poor mix or bad transfer and my original vinyl sounds significantly better! Its interesting to note that on the back of the CD it says "This Album was compiled using superior KENWOOD sound equipment" On this evidence I doubt it - I really do. This compilation was originally released in 1995. In 2013 they really wouldn't be allowed to get away with sound quality this Lo-fi.