Various ‎– Cold Mountain (Music From The Miramax Motion Picture)

ORG Music ‎– ORGM2040, Columbia ‎– none, Sony Music ‎– none, Sony Music Soundtrax ‎– none
2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, 180 Gram

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Jack White (2) Wayfaring Stranger
Mandolin – Norman Blake (2)Written-By – Traditional
A2 Reeltime Travelers Like A Songbird That Has Fallen
Performer – Brandon Story, Heidi Andrade, Martha Scanlan, Roy Andrade, Thomas SneedWritten-By – Bobby Neuwirth*, Henry Burnett*
A3 Tim Eriksen, Riley Baugus & Tim O'Brien (3) I Wish My Baby Was Born
Arranged By – Anthony Minghella, Henry Burnett*Lyrics By [Additional] – Anthony MinghellaWritten-By – Traditional
A4 Alison Krauss The Scarlet Tide
Cello – Martin TillmanHarmony Vocals – Cheryl WhitePiano – Keefus CianciaWritten-By – Elvis Costello, Henry Burnett*
A5 Tim Eriksen & Riley Baugus The Cuckoo
Written-By – Traditional
B1 Jack White (2) Sittin' On Top Of The World
Mandolin – Mike ComptonWritten-By – Lonnie Carter, Walter Jacobs (2)
B2 Tim Eriksen Am I Born To Die?
Written-By – Traditional
B3 Alison Krauss You Will Be My Ain True Love
Arranged By [Original] – David Hartley*, StingBass – Dennis CrouchCello – Martin TillmanDulcimer – David SchnauferHarmonium – Patrick WarrenHarmony Vocals – StingPiano – Keefus CianciaRecorded By [Additional] – Simon OsborneViolin – Stuart DuncanWritten-By – Sting
B4 Sacred Harp Singers At Liberty Church I'm Going Home
Written-By – Traditional
B5 Jack White (2) Never Far Away
Cello – Nancy BlakeGuitar – Jack White (2)Mandolin – Norman Blake (2)Written-By – Jack White (2)
C1 Jack White (2) Christmas Time Will Soon Be Over
Arranged By – Jack White (2), Norman Blake (2)Harmony Vocals – Brendan Gleeson, Riley BaugusLyrics By [Additional] – Jack White (2)Mandolin – Norman Blake (2)Written-By – Traditional
C2 Stuart Duncan & Dirk Powell Ruby With The Eyes That Sparkle
Arranged By – Dirk PowellWritten-By – Traditional
C3 Cassie Franklin Lady Margret
Arranged By – Anthony Minghella, Henry Burnett*, Tim EriksenWritten-By – Traditional
C4 Jack White (2) Great High Mountain
Cello – Nancy BlakeMandolin – Mike ComptonVocals [Harmony] – Cassie Franklin, Tim EriksenWritten-By – Traditional
C5 Gabriel Yared Anthem 3:24
D1 Gabriel Yared Ada Plays 3:18
D2 Gabriel Yared Ada And Inman 5:03
D3 Gabriel Yared Love Theme 3:40
D4 Sacred Harp Singers At Liberty Church Idumea
Arranged By – Tim EriksenWritten-By – Amzi Chapin, Charles Wesley, Traditional

Companies, etc.



The soundtrack of the 2003 film Cold Mountain was produced by T Bone Burnett, and features original compositions from Jack White, Sting, and Elvis Costello. Jack White, who performs five songs on the soundtrack, also had a role in the movie.The album won the BAFTA Award for Best Film Music and the World Soundtrack Award for Best Original Soundtrack of the Year, and was nominated for the Academy Award for Best Original Score and the Grammy Award for Best Compilation Soundtrack Album. Never before released on vinyl, the revered soundtrack is now being pressed on premium 180gram vinyl for a double LP release.

A1 to A3, A5, B1, B2, C1 to C4 recorded at Sound Emporium Studios, Nashville, Tennessee
A4, B5 recorded at Sound Emporium Studio, Nashville, Tennessee and Capitol Studios, Hollywood, California
B3 recorded at Sound Emporium Studio, Nashville, Tennessee, Steer Pike Studio, Capitol Studios, Hollywood, California
B4, D4 recorded at Liberty Baptist Church, Sand Mountain, Henagar, Alabama

A1, A3, A4, A5, B1, B2, B5, C1, C2 Mixed at Electromagnetic Studio, Los Angeles, California
A2, B3, B4, C3, C4, D4 Mixed at Capitol Studios, Hollywood, California

Mastered at the Mastering Lab, Los Angeles, California

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 888751404816
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 37096 ORGM 2040 A P.USA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 37096 ORGM 2040 B P.USA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): 37097 ORGM 2040 C P.USA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): 37097 ORGM 2040 D P.USA