Various ‎– Comes With A Smile Vol. 16 - How They Wash Away...

Comes With A Smile ‎– SMILE016
CD, Album, Limited Edition, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Eighteenth Day Of May The Waterman's Song To His Daughter (New Recording)
Mixed By – Clive PainterProducer – Clive Painter
2 The New Pornographers High Art, Local News
3 BC Camplight* Suffer For Two (Demo)
4 The Mendoza Line Tell It To The Raven
5 The Real Tuesday Weld Dreaming Of You
Bass – Don BrosnanClarinet – Jacques Van RhijnGuitar – Clive PainterMixed By – Clive Painter, Stephen CoatesPercussion – Jed WoodhouseProducer – Clive Painter, Stephen CoatesVocals, Sequenced By – Stephen Coates
6 Rivulets Can't I Wonder (Solo Version)
7 Spoon The Beast And Dragon, Adored (New Recording)
8 Drive-By Truckers Great Car Dealer War
9 31Knots* White Hot
10 Billy Mahonie Minor Folk Tune (Demo)
11 Constantines Shine A Light (Live)
12 The Howling Hex Death Letter From Centerville Springs (Live)
13 Gravenhurst Entertainment (Live)
14 Tim Bluhm If Love Hath No Pride
15 Arab Strap That's Where We've Left Our Love
16 Mick Harvey Just A Little Bit Of Rain
17 Matt Pond PA NJ Holiday (Demo)



This compilation of 17 rare and previously unreleased tracks came with the magazine "Comes With A Smile" #20 (Autumn 2005)

Arab Strap, BC Camplight, Billy Mahonie, Constantines, Death Cab for Cutie, Drive-By Truckers, The Eighteenth Day of May, Gravenhurst, Mick Harvey, The Howling Hex, Matt Pond PA, The Mendoza Line, The Mother Hips, The New Pornographers, Rivulets, Silver Jews, Spoon, 31Knots