Various ‎– Cry Now, Cry Later Vol. 1

Theologian Records ‎– T20, Theologian Records ‎– T-20, Pessimiser Records ‎– T-20
2 × Vinyl, 7", 33 ⅓ RPM, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Spazz Loach
Bass, Vocals [Vox] – Chris DodgeDrums, Vocals [Vox] – Max WardGuitar, Vocals [Vox] – Dan Lactose
A2 13 (4) Writhe
A3 Cröm* S.O.R.
Recorded By – Robert Hammer
A4 Cröm* Hate, Fear And Power
Recorded By – Robert Hammer
A5 The Fishsticks* Suck City
B1 Stapled Shut Lost Thought
B2 Crisis (7) Smash To Pieces
Engineer, Recorded By – Steve McAllister
C1 Eyehategod Methamphetamine
Engineer – Brian Albers
C2 Despise You Aquí Solito (Como Siempre)
Bass – Leticia Perez (2)Drums – J. Morales*Guitar, Vocals – A. Morales*Vocals – Frank Acevez
C3 Meatshits* You Wish You Were Me
C4 Meatshits* Orgasm Through Masterbation
C5 Meatshits* Your Nothing
C6 Meatshits* Outro (Abominate)
D1 Grief World Of Hurt
Producer, Engineer – Bill T. Miller, Grief
D2 Capitalist Casualties The Roast
Bass, Vocals – Jeff*Drums – Matt*Guitar – Mike*Vocals – Shawn*

Companies, etc.


  • BassLes* (tracks: C3 to C6)
  • DrumsJason* (tracks: C3 to C6)
  • EngineerBart Thurber (tracks: C3 to C6)
  • Guitar [Guitars]Manuel* (tracks: C3 to C6), Sami* (tracks: C3 to C6)
  • Mixed By, Mastered ByBart* (tracks: C3 to C6)
  • Producer, Music By, Lyrics ByRobert Deathrage (tracks: C3 to C6)
  • Vocals, Mixed By, Mastered ByRobert* (tracks: C3 to C6)


Issued with a 6-panel foldout sleeve.

Crom recorded at Surrogate Spike Los Angeles.
Crisis recorded and engineered at Loho Studios New York City.
Eyehategod recorded live 3/7/94 at KXLU 88.9 FM Los Angeles.
Despise You recorded in Leticia's living room 3/19/94.
Meatshits recorded at House Of Faith Recording Studios.
Grief recorded on 3/19/94.

A4 originally by Hirax.

Catalog numbers derived from matrix.

Processing company uncredited, identified by run-out etchings.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): T20-1 GOeBeL IS MY CHUM L-42863
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): T-20-2 DO THE CReePY CRAWL IIII L-42863
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): T20-3 CORLeY KILLS SKINS L-42863
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): T20-4 SMOKE SHERM, CUT YOUR FACE L-42863