Various ‎– Cylinder Jazz - Early Jazz And Ragtime From Phonograph Cylinders

Musical Heritage Society ‎– MHS 7138H
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The New York Military Band* Hungarian Rag (2089)
Composed By – Julius Lenzberg
A2 Louisiana Five Clarinet Squawk (3896)
Composed By – Alcide Nunez, Anton Lada, Karl Berger
A3 Harry Raderman's Jazz Orchestra Dardanella (3965)
Composed By – Felix Bernard, Johnny S. Black
A4 Duke Yellman And His Orchestra Meadow Lark (5254)
Composed By – Hal Keidel, Ted Fiorito
A5 The Merry Sparklers Where's My Sweetie Hiding? (4941)
Composed By – Dick Finch, Jack Little*
A6 Billy Wynne's Greenwich Village Orchestra* Blue-Eyed Sally (4964)
Composed By – Al Bernard, J. Russel Robinson
A7 Clyde Doerr And His Orchestra Ain't She Sweet? (5333)
Composed By – Jack Yellen, Milton Ager
B1 Earl Oliver's Jazz Babies She's A Cornfed Indiana Girl (5185)
Composed By – Eddie Kilfeather, Fran Frey, George Olsen
B2 Harry Raderman's Jazz Orchestra Make That Trombone Laugh (3966)
Composed By – Scholf
B3 Frisco Jazz Band Night Time In Little Italy (3286)
Composed By – Fred Fisher (2), Joe McCarthy*
B4 Duke Yellman And His Orchestra I'm Going To Park Myself In Your Arms (5236)
Composed By – Alex Marr, Archie Fletcher, Bobby Heath (2)
B5 Tennessee Happy Boys That Certain Feeling (5162)
Composed By – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin
B6 Harry Raderman's Jazz Orchestra Do It Again (Intro. Drifting Along With The Tide) (4572)
Composed By – George Gershwin
B7 Paul Victorin's Orchestra Louisville Lou (4779)
Composed By – Milton Ager



The numbers in parentheses after each title are the original Edison Blue Amberol Cylinder catalog numbers