Various ‎– Dance Now!! (Arista's Dance Collection Vol. 1)

Arista ‎– ARCD-8676
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Shawn Christopher Another Sleepless Night
Engineer [Remix Engineer] – John PoppoKeyboards – Eric Kupper, Terry BurrusMixed By – Goh HotodaProducer – Mike "Hitman" WilsonRap – Toby MeeksRemix, Producer [Additional Production By] – David MoralesWritten-By – Mike "Hitman" Wilson, Tracey Amos
2 Snap* Cult Of Snap
Producer – Snap*Written-By – Benito Benites, Durron Butler, John "Virgo" Garrett III*, Penny Ford
3 Twenty 4th Street Featuring Capt. Hollywood* I Can't Stand It!
Engineer – Dietmar Schillinger, Michel Andina, Ramon CreutzerFeaturing – Capt. Hollywood*Producer, Arranged By – Jim Soulier, Ruud van RijenRap – Capt. Hollywood*, Tony Harrison*Written-By – Henning Reith, Ruud van Rijen
4 Device (3) What Is Sadness?
Written-By – Hiroshi Hosaka, Rene Blizzard, Robert Haynes
5 Alison Limerick Where Love Lives
Engineer – John PoppoKeyboards – Eric Kupper, Peter "Ski" Schwartz*Percussion – David MoralesProducer – Lati KronlundRemix, Producer [Additional Production By] – David Morales, Frankie KnucklesWritten-By – Lars Kronlund*
6 Carmen Carter Always
Executive-Producer – John Bokowski, William IvoryMixed By – Barney PerkinsProducer – John Bokowski, Jr.*Written-By – John Bokowski, L. Smokey Bates*, Michael Troy
7 Guru Josh Infinity
Producer – Guru JoshWritten-By – P. Walden*
8 M & M Crew* Electric Live
Mixed By – SkulMixed By [All Mixes By] – Baby Bam*, The Switch Off BrothersProducer, Arranged By – Mark Tabak, Mike MichaelsProgrammed By, Technician [Overdubs By] – Jay Jay (7)Written-By – Luca P.*
9 Xpansions Elevation
Engineer – M. CardarelliProducer, Arranged By – R. Malone*Written-By – M. Spreckly*, R. Malone*
10 Exposé Stop, Listen, Look & Think (House Mix)
Executive-Producer – George H. Hess*, Ismael GarciaMixed By, Producer [Additional Production By] – Glenn FrisciaProducer, Arranged By, Written-By – Lewis A. Martineé

Companies, etc.



Track 1 [published by] Warner Chappell Music Ltd. / Disco Mix Club Ltd, adm. by WB Music Corp. (ASCAP). Additional production and remix for Def Mix Productions. ℗ 1990, 1991 Original sound recording owned by BMG Eurodisc Ltd.

Track 2 [published by] Hanseatic / Fellow / Songs Of Logic, adm. by Intersong U.S.A., Inc. (ASCAP) / Willesden Music Inc. (BMI). Original sound recording made by Master Musikproduktion GmbH (West Germany). ℗ 1990 BMG Ariola München GmbH.

Track 3 [published by] EMI Music / Cat-Talk Music / Siegel Music. Recorded and mixed at G&G Studios, Germany. ℗ 1990 BCM Records.

Track 4 [published by] Hanseatic Musikverlag GmbH / Songs Of Logic, adm. in the U.S.A. by Intersong U.S.A., Inc. (ASCAP). Original sound recording made by Master Musikproduktion GmbH (West Germany). ℗ 1990, 1991 BMG Ariola München GmbH.

Track 5 [published by] BMG Music Publishing Ltd., adm. by BMG Songs, Inc. (ASCAP). Remix and additional production for Def Mix Productions. ℗ 1990 Original sound recording owned by BMG Eurodisc Ltd.

Track 6 [published by] Mama Doll Music / Warner Chappell Music (ASCAP) / Michael Troy Music / Inner Court Music (ASCAP) / Paper Boy / Agape Publishing (BMI). Produced for King's Court Productions, Inc. ℗ 1991 Arista Records, Inc.

Track 7 [published by] Virgin Music, Inc. (ASCAP). ℗ 1990 BMG Records (UK) Ltd.

Track 8 [published by] Salter Street Music (ASCAP). Mixed at The Battery Station U.K. ℗ Hansa Musik Produktion GmbH.

Track 9 [published by] Supreme Songs Ltd. Recorded at Synchronized Studios, London. ℗ 1990 Original sound recording made by BMG Eurodisc Ltd.

Track 10 [published by] EMI / Panchin Publishing (BMI). Produced and arranged for Pantera Productions. Executive produced for Charisma Recordings Inc. Additional production and mix at On Broadway Studio. ℗ 1990 Arista Records, Inc.

Compilation ℗&© 1991 Arista Records, Inc., a Bertelsmann Music Group company. Printed in U.S.A.

'Synchronized Studios' is misspelled as 'Syncronized Studios' in the liner notes for track 9, the proper spelling has been listed above.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7822-18676-2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 078221867627
  • Matrix / Runout: ARCD8676 DISC MFG, INC. (H) W.O. 16472-1