Various ‎– Dapper Cats, Groovy Tunes & Hot Guitars

Ace ‎– CDCHD 351
CD, Compilation


1 Johnny Watson* And Jeannie* Telephone Boogie
2 Johnny Watson* I Got A Girl (That Lives Over Yonder)
3 Henry Strogin My Aching Feet
4 Robert McKirby I've Been Blind Blind Blind
5 Jimmy Nolan* Jimmy's Jive
6 Richard Lewis (2) Hey Little Girl
7 Abe Moore Bingo
8 Roy "Happy" Easter Talk To Me Baby
9 Larry Waters Sad Stories
10 Tony Allen (5) And Barbara (9) Check Yourself
11 T.W. Sams Someday
12 Preston Love & Orchestra* Country Boogie
13 Pete 'Guitar' Lewis* Get Away From Here
14 Dessa Ray Ain't Gonna Tell
15 Johnny Otis Wiggle Walk
16 Devonia "Lady Dee" Williams* Things Won't Be Right Without You
17 Jessie* & Joyce* Much More
18 Ray Johnson Itty Bitty Bee
19 Little Billy Robbins* Baby Please Come Home
20 Little Billy Robbins* Gotta Have Lovin'
21 Johnny Otis & The Jayos The Blooper
22 Little Arthur Matthews* With Johnny Otis Orchestra* Bad Bad Bulldog
23 Little Arthur Matthews* Hot Diggety Dog
24 Johnny Otis & His Orchestra* Dead Man's Hop


All material here is previously unreleased except for the following tracks: 10, 12, 19 and 23.

The subtitle of this release is The Legendary Dig Masters Vol 3.
This is the third release in a series.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 29667 13512 2