Various ‎– Death by Salt II

Eighteen Percent Gray ‎– none
2 × CD, Album, Compilation


1 Vile Blue Shades Under Watchful Eye 3:47
2 Le Force Enviro 3:05
3 Form Of Rocket Dar Un Luz 5:31
4 Pleasure Thieves Seartonin Blue 3:0
5 Beard of Solitude This All Just Leaves Me Worried 3:01
6 I Am Electric Shocking Is My Visage 5:33
7 The Heaters (9) The Jones 2:05
8 Flying Missiles You Tore My Heart Out 2:39
9 The Wolfs Finding My Way Home 2:48
10 Red Bennies For the Sake of That Empty Space 4:37
11 Longarm Ouros Buros is Broke 5:01
12 Starmy Berzerker 2:56
13 Tolchock Trio Our Lady Of Good Counsel 4:44
14 Buttery Muffins Twenty-Four 3:33
15 Andale Hit the Ground 3:06
16 Thunderfist Sleep When I'm Dead 3:28
17 Morlocks Lies 4:58
18 Andy/ Curtis/ Peter/ Sean Hot Tundra 4:37
19 Smashy Smashy Jack It Day 3:32
20 Gaza Sluts Fuck Better 2:55
21 Union Of The Snake Kind Theives, Rapists And Gentlemen 3:41
22 Fifi Murmur Message from the Grave 4:47
23 The Breaks White Lily 3:07
24 Sleeping Bag (2) Ex-Blackhole 4:15
25 Onetimepad Test 3 2:47
26 The Horns Broadcast Male 4:09
27 Agape Neon 1:44
28 Lollipop Guild Are You Done Yet? 0:51
29 Rope or Bullets Car Chases 4:04
30 Purr Bats Alaughing Til They Bepissed Themselves 3:17
31 Mushman Eddie's Balloon 2:45
32 Silvox Jaded 2:18
33 Coyote Hoods Bloody Lip 4:40
34 Bronco (11) Deep Waters 3:58
35 24-oz. Can The Ghost of Porter Rockwell 4:07
36 Assault & Batteries (Bad Brad Wheeler) Alkaline Crickets 5:20
37 A. Vanvranken Off 3:24
38 COSM feat. Rameses Switch Lanes (Midnight Highway Mix) 4:16
39 Deadbeats Subsequential Space 4:41
40 Perception Cleanse Perception The Effect 4:56
41 Redemption (10) Afterburn 4:58
42 Aodl Rubber Dress Fire 2:07


Death By Salt II, released March 3, 2006, is a double-disc compilation of 42 Utah cultivated by SLUG Magazine. It is the follow-up to 2004's triple-CD local band compilation, Death By Salt. The quality of the tracks submitted for this installment of Death By Salt was higher and the selection process more rigorous, making the final product even more polished, cohesive and stellar than before.

Death By Salt II is beautifully packaged in two silver tins with a wide connecting paper band. Inside, trading cards of the bands gives a visual image of each group along with a brief bio and contact information. Artwork for the comp was conceived and created by SLC artist Trent Call and graphics and design concepts were conceived and executed by Shon Taylor, owner of Bottlerocket Manufacturing.

The 42 bands on Death By Salt II cover many different genres, from math metal to garage rock to electronica to gritty blues. However, both discs are loosely separated for listening flow: The first disc contains harder rock music and the second disc generally catalogues the softer and more eclectic side of Salt Lake music.