Various ‎– Deejays Cool Cuts Blue (60th Anniversary Of Blue Note)

Blue Note ‎– TOCP-65099
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Dazzle-T & Quicky* Place Is The Space
Programmed By, Engineer, Producer – Dazzle-T & Quicky*Written-By – Dazzle-T / Quicky*, A. Mizell*, L. Mizell*
2 DJ Hasebe The Trip
Piano – Ryosuke ImaiRemix, Producer, Programmed By – DJ HasebeWritten-By – B. Humphrey*
3 Kyoto Jazz Massive Spreedom
Computer – Yasushi KurobaneProducer – Shuya Okino, Yoshihiro OkinoSynthesizer [Moog Bass, Mini Moog], Electric Piano [Pianet], Clavinet – Hajime YoshizawaWritten-By – J. Gillespie*, F. Paparelli*, H. Yoshizawa*, J. Hendricks*, S. Okino*, Y. Kurobane*, Y. Okino*
4 Fantastic Plastic Machine Bossa For Duke
Producer – Tomoyuki TanakaProgrammed By – Masayuki KumaharaWritten-By – B. Ighner*, J. McDuff*, D. Miyakawa*, D. Pearson*, L. McGlohn*, M. Shaw*, M.i Kumahara*, M. Santos*, T. Tanaka*, W. Callender*
5 Calm Feat. Moonage Electric Ensemble Horns* Quo Vadis
Written-By – FARR*, C. Hamilton*, F. Waits*, L. Smith*, W. Shorter*
6 DJ Krush Deep In Ill-Usion
Written-By – B. Hutcherson*, DJ Krush, D. Ellington*, I. Mills*, M. Parish*
7 Sleep Walker The Gate
Producer – Shuya Okino, Sleep WalkerSaxophone – Masato NakamuraWritten-By – H. Yoshizawa*, M. Nakamura*, N. Fujii*, T.Shiratori*
8 Child's View Shift
Written-By – Child's View, O. Coleman*, W. Shorter*

Companies, etc.



Released to celebrate the 60th Anniversary of Blue Note Records. Reinterpreted by Japanese artists.

Track 1: Contains elements of "Places & Spaces", original track taken from "Places & Spaces / Donald Byrd" (BNLA-549G).

Track 2: Original track taken from "Fancy Dancer / Bobbi Humphrey" (BNLA-550G).

Track 3: Contains elements of "Another Night In Tunisia", original track taken from "Spontaneous Inventions / Bobby McFerrin" (BST-85110).

Track 4: Contains elements of "Early Morning Love", original track taken from Saudade / Moacir Santos (BNLA-256G). "Moon Rappin", original track taken from "Moon Rappin / Brother Jack McDuff" (BST 84334). "Sandalia Dela", original track taken from by "How Insensitive / Duke Pearson" (BST 84344). "Street Walking Woman" and "Rose Marie (Mon Cherie)", original tracks taken from "How Is The Bitch Anyway / Marlena Shaw" (BN-LA397-G).

Track 5: Contains elements of "Peregrinations", original track taken from "Peregrinations / Chico Hamilton" (BN-LA520). "Inner Passions Expelled", original track taken from "Lee Morgan" (BST-84901). "Move Your Hand", original track taken from "Move Your Hand / Lonnie Smith" (BNST 84326). "Calm", original track taken from "Odyssey Of Iska / Wayne Shorter" (BNST-84363).

Track 6: Contains elements of "When You're Near" & "Sophisticated Lady", original tracks taken from "Natural Illusions / Bobby Hutcherson" (BNST 84416). "Cara Mia", original track taken from "Spontaneous Inventions / Bobby McFerrin" (BST-85110). "Please Set Me At Ease", original track taken from "Fancy Dancer / Bobbi Humphrey" (BNLA-550G).(BN-LA550-G).

Track 7: Contains elements of "His Blessings", original track taken from "Extensions / McCoy Tyner" (BN-LA006-F). "Poppin", original track from "Poppin /Hank Mobley"(TOCJ-1620).

Track 8: Contains elements of "Sound Gravitation", original track taken from by "The Empty Foxhall / Ornette Coleman" (BST 84246). "The All Seeing Eye", original track taken from "The All Seeing Eye / Wayne Shorter (BST 84219[/url]). "Ping Pong", original track taken from "Roots & Herbs / Art Blakey And The Jazz Messengers" (BST 84347).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988006763296

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TOJP-60110, TOJP-60111 Various Blue - Deejays Cool Cuts(2xLP, Comp) Blue Note, Blue Note TOJP-60110, TOJP-60111 Japan 1999 Sell This Version