Various ‎– Dennis: Story-Songs

CD, Limited Edition, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Perspects Elevator In The Brain Hotel
2 Kennedy God Is A Black Woman
3 Robert Pollard The Ash Grey Proclamation
4 Richard Hell She'll Be Coming (For Dennis Cooper)
5 Feller Quentin The Life Of A Camel, WWIII
6 Jeremy Gloff All This Time (All Gay Men Are Worthless To Me)
7 Xiu Xiu Fabulous Muscles (Mama Black Widow Version)
8 Pig Destroyer Crippled Horses
9 New Wet Kojak Demons
10 Victor Krummenacher I've Always Loved A Party
11 FDS (5) Tough Love
Performer – Jimmy Harry, Karl Froehlich, Miki Ann Mosman
12 Eddie Ruscha Listen To Your Ears
13 Stephen Prina Hand In Glove
14 Peter Rehberg & Dennis Cooper Monologue 6/gblver.1.2



"DENNIS is a collaborative limited-edition art piece. Dennis Cooper's original short story "The Ash Grey Proclamation" (titled after the Robert Pollard song of the same name) was passed around to a variety of bands and musicians - those Cooper loved or those that were already fans of his work. Four years in the making, DENNIS showcases fourteen songs by musicians who have been inspired by the author and, in many instances, directly influenced by the accompanying story."

"Limited Edition Run of 500. Forty-two copies are hors commerce numbered and signed by Dennis Cooper as a gesture of thanks to the musicians."