Various ‎– Desperate Man Blues: Discovering The Roots Of American Music (Original Soundtrack)

Dust-to-Digital ‎– DTD-05A
CD, Compilation, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Jimmy Murphy (2) We Live A Long Time To Get Old
Written-By – Jimmy Murphy (2)
2 Robert Johnson Cross Road Blues
Written-By – Robert Johnson
3 Joe Hill Louis When I'm Gone
Written-By – Joe Hill Louis
4 Lonnie Johnson (2) Death Valley Is Just Half Way To My Home
Written-By – Lonnie Johnson (2)
5 Uncle Dave Macon Whoop 'Em Up, Cindy
Written-By – Uncle Dave Macon
6 Blind Willie McTell Statesboro Blues
Written-By – Blind Willie McTell
7 Charley Patton It Won't Be Long
Written-By – Charley Patton
8 Son House Death Letter Blues
Written-By – Eddie House Jr.*
9 Lane Hardin Hard Time Blues
Written-By – Lane Hardin
10 Hoyt Ming & His Pep Steppers* Indian War Whoop
Written-By – Hoyt Ming
11 Gitfiddle Jim Paddlin' Madeline Blues
Written-By – Kokomo Arnold
12 Tennessee Mess Arounders Mandolin Blues
Written-By – Joe Bussard
13 Clarence Ashley Coo-Coo Bird
Arranged By – Clarence AshleyWritten-By – Traditional
14 The Carter Family John Hardy Was A Desperate Little Man
Written-By – A.P. Carter*
15 Stripling Brothers Lost Child
Written-By – Stripling Brothers
16 Billy Banks & His Orchestra* Bugle Call Rag
Written-By – Meyers*, Schoebel*, Pettis*
17 Uncle Bunt Stephens Sail Away Lady
Written-By – Bunt Stephens*
18 Papa Harvey Hull & Long "Cleve" Reed* Original Stack O' Lee Blues
Written-By – Long "Cleve" Reed*, Harvey Hull*
19 Blind Willie Johnson Dark Was The Night - Cold Was The Ground
Written-By – Willie Johnson*



CD is companion to documentary Desperate Man Blues directed by Edward Gillan (2003).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 880226000523