Various ‎– Disco Not Disco

Strut ‎– STRUTCD 008
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Yoko Ono Walking On Thin Ice (1981 Re-edit)
Composed By – Yoko OnoEdited By – Joseph WattEngineer – Lee DeCarlo, Sam GinsbergProducer – Jack Douglas, John Lennon, Yoko Ono
2 Liquid Liquid Cavern
Bass – Richard McGuireComposed By – Liquid LiquidDrums – Scott HartleyPercussion – Dennis Young, Richard McGuire, Salvatore Principato, Scott HartleyVocals – Salvatore Principato
3 Loose Joints Tell You (Today) (Vocal)
Composed By – Arthur RussellMixed By – Eddie Garcia, Larry Levan, Robert MoretyProducer – Killer Whale, Steve D'Acquisto*
4 Ian Dury & The Seven Seas Players Spasticus Autisticus (Version)
Bass – Robbie ShakespeareComposed By – Chas Jankel, Ian DuryDrums – Sly DunbarGuitar – Chas JankelMixed By – Steven StanleyProducer – Youthsound ProductionsSynthesizer [Prophet] – Tyrone*Vocals – Ian Dury
5 Material Over And Over (Long Version)
Composed By – Bill Laswell, Meher*, Beinhorn*, Drayton*Featuring – Nona HendryxProducer – Fred Maher
6 Was (Not Was) Wheel Me Out
Composed By – David Was, Don WasProducer – David Was, Don Was, Jack Tann
7 Dinosaur Kiss Me Again (Original Edit)
Composed By – Arthur RussellProducer – Arthur Russell, Nicky SianoRemix – Dinosaur
8 Don Cherry I Walk
Engineer – Michel Reynaud*Producer, Composed By – Ramuntcho Matta
9 Common Sense Voices Inside My Head
Composed By – StingProducer – Began Cekic
10 Indian Ocean Tree House / School Bell (Part 1)
Composed By – Arthur RussellProducer – Arthur Russell, Peter Zummo
11 Steve Miller Band Macho City
Bass – Gerald JohnsonComposed By – Steve MillerDrums, Percussion – Gary MallaberKeyboards – Byron AllredVocals, Guitar – Steve Miller

Companies, etc.



Disc: This compilation ℗ 2000 Strut. © 2000 Strut.
Manufactured in the EU.

Track 1 taken from the US Polydor 12" single (883 872-1). Published by LenonoMusic (BMI). ℗ 1981 The David Geffen Co. Licensed courtesy of Universal Music UK Ltd.

Track 2 taken from the MoWax CD 'Liquid Liquid' (MW078CD). Published by Liquid Liquid Publishing (BMI). ℗ 1997 Mo Wax Recordings / A&M Records Ltd, London. Licensed courtesy of Universal Music UK Ltd.

Track 3 taken from the Island Records (actually 4th & Broadway) 12" single. Published by TLX Music (ASCAP). Mixed ... for Vanleav. ℗ 1983 Island Records Ltd. Licensed courtesy of Steve D'Acquisto and Tom Lee.

Track 4 taken from the promo US Sire 12" single (PRO-A-785). Published by Doraflo Music, Inc (BMI). ℗ 1978 Sire Records Co. Licensed courtesy of Warner Music UK Ltd.

Track 5 taken from the Sleeping Bag 12" single (SLX-23Y) (actually SLX-023). Published by Feedback Newsletter Music / Beach House Music (ASCAP). ℗ 1986 Warlock Records. Licensed courtesy of Warlock Records.

Track 6 taken from the Polydor 12" single. Published by Blackhill Music Ltd. / Heathwave Music Ltd. A Youthsound production. Recorded at Compass Point, Bahamas. ℗ 1981 Polydor Ltd. Licensed courtesy of Templemill Music Ltd.

Track 7 taken from the Ze Records 12" single (12WIP 6713). Published by Island Music Ltd. ℗ 1981 Ze Records. Licensed courtesy of Charly Licensing Aps.

Track 8 taken from the [url=]US Antilles / Island Records 12" single (AN 805). Published by Los Was Cosmipolitanos, Inc. Produced ... for John Lewis Productions. ℗ 1980 Ze Records. Licensed courtesy of Universal Music UK Ltd.

Track 9 taken from the Secret Records CD 'Home Boy' (552108). Published by Virgin Music. Recorded at Studio Caroline, Paris, May / June 1985. ℗ 1985 Katabami. Licensed courtesy of Universal Music UK Ltd.

Track 10 taken from BC Records 12" single. Published by Chappell Music Co. ℗ BC Records. Produced ... for One-Way Productions. Licensed courtesy of Dahill Music.

Track 11 taken from the Eagle Records CD 'Circle Of Love' (EAMCD043). Published by Windswept Pacific Music Limited. ℗ 1981 Sailor Records. Licensed courtesy of Eagle Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: STRUTCD 008 22541/1 100500
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi LD81
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
STRUTLP 008 Various Disco Not Disco(3xLP, Comp) Strut STRUTLP 008 UK 2000 Sell This Version
PCD-3582 Various Disco Not Disco(CD, Comp) P-Vine Records PCD-3582 Japan 2000 Sell This Version
STRUTCD008 Various Disco Not Disco(CD, Comp, Promo) Strut STRUTCD008 UK 2000 Sell This Version