Various ‎– Discreet Campaigns

Cassette, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 John Marc Gowans The First Thing You Ever Said To Me (Edit) 1:00
A2 Eyeless In Gaza Stay 4:23
A3 The Flamingos (2) This Heat
Producer – Jo King
A4 The Wake Torn Calendar 4:51
A5 Corpaelia The Mentor Will Rise
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Graham StronachBass – Lee TaylorEngineer, Producer – Darren Brown (2)Percussion – Paul Jackson (5)Vocals – David I'Ons
A6 Cocteau Twins Pale Clouded White 3:20
A7 James What's The World (Live) 1:53
A8 The Decemberists (2) James Is
Bass – Andrew FordDrums – Roger McLaughlinEngineer, Producer – Noddy KnowlerGuitar – Andy Deevey*Guitar, Vocals – Colin Pennington
A9 Furniture Bullet 5:06
A10 Dif Juz Echo Wreck 4:40
A11 Kevin McDermott The Faintest Sound 3:52
B1 Chris & Cosey Shiver
Composed By – Chris Carter (2), Cosey Fanni TuttiLyrics By – Cosey Fanni Tutti
B2 Actors And Famous People End Users
Bass – Chris RolandDrums – Nigel BrittainGuitar – Martyn ShoulerGuitar, Vocals – Dave Greenfield (2)Keyboards, Vocals – Nigel AllenVocals – Anne Wilbourn
B3 Resistance (5) And With Disease (Live) 4:17
B4 John Marc Gowans Return To Activity 6:00
B5 Durutti Column* Weakness And Fever 5:20
B6 Life (3) Optimism (Electro Version) 4:44
B7 Spiral Staircase Everybody Has Bad Dreams
Bass Guitar – Robert AbrahamsComposed By – Lee AbrahamsDrums – David Abrahams (3)Electric Guitar – Lee AbrahamsLead Vocals – Lee AbrahamsRecorded By – Nigel Brittain
B8 Ganzheit Preface And Hostilities 3:30
B9 New Order Sunrise (Instrumental Rough Mix) 5:39

Companies, etc.



Presented in clear vinyl pouch with 20 page booklet profiling each artist.

[On sleeve:]
Engineered at Sin City, Nottingham
Special thanks to all artists and Rob Gretton, Ivo, Rough Trade, Pro Motion, Stylo Rouge, Chris Craske, Cliff, Val for all faith and input.
℗ Worldwide Distribution Rough Trade
© 1985 Rorschach Testing

Tracks A1, A3, A5, A7 to A8, A10 to A11, B2 to B8: Copyright Control
Track A2: Cherry Red Music/Oval Musc
Track A3: Blue Mountain Music
Track A4: Beggars Banquet Music
Track A9: Survival Music
Track B2: Rought Trade Music
Track B9: Be Music/Warner Brothers Music

Track B7 is actually entitled 'Everyone Has Bad Dreams', but it was misprinted on the sleeve and booklet.

[On label:]
℗+© 1985 Rorschach Testing
Copyright Control

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All