Various ‎– Distant Thunder: Sounds Of The Cleveland Metal Storm

Underground Express ‎– UE010
Cassette, Compilation, Limited Edition


A1 Nitefall (2) Die For Destiny
A2 Vatican (5) 5th Of Metal
A3 The Spudmonsters Self Proclaimed Expert
A4 The Bastard Squad Sure Thing
A5 H.A.T.E. Bleeder (Live)
A6 Shrine (9) Destiny
A7 Environmental Hazzard Blatant Disorder
A8 Raging Grace The White Evil
A9 Malachi (15) The Kirtland Revolution
A10 Advocate (6) As I Lay Dying
A11 Decimation (3) Destitute
B1 Hatrix Attitudes
B2 Hostile Omish Jesus Is Pissed
B3 Mercury (19) Echoes In The Night
B4 Equinox (39) Under Your Spell
B5 Seductive Blasphemy Roadkill
B6 Neil Zaza Climbing The Alps
B7 Axemaster Waysted Souls
B8 Diabolicus (4) Legacy Of Death (Live)
B9 Ripped Smell Of Gasoline
B10 Silent Knight (4) The Plague (Powermad)
B11 Severe Warning Aim To Kill

Companies, etc.



The 2nd Cleveland Metal compilation released by Underground Express Records, released at the "Distant Thunder Compilation Concert" at Flash Gordon's Concert Club on November 30th, 1990. "Distant Thunder: Sounds Of The Cleveland Metal Storm" was pressed on pro-produced/pro-printed tapes with extensive 2-sided fold out inlay that included the lineups, credits, and recording info for all bands, a biography of Underground Express, C.O.R.R. (Cleveland Organization of Real Rock) and Heavy Metal Demolition zine (the three groups collaborated in compiling the music, promoting the bands, booking the concert, and advertising the tape), and the events leading up to the release of the tape. The concert was headlined by Nitefall, Seductive Blasphemy, The Bastard Squad, Vatican, and Environmental Hazzard.