Various ‎– Diva, The Collection

Deja Vu ‎– DVCD 2118
CD, Compilation


1 Ava Gardner Can't Help Lovin' That Man 3:22
2 Betty Grable My Heart Tells Me 2:18
3 Carol Lombard* Then It Isn't Love 2:00
4 Lauren Bacall, Bing Crosby I Don't Know Why 2:12
5 Dolores Del Rio Ramona 3:29
6 Betty Hutton It's Oh So Quiet 3:08
7 Marilyn Monroe Heat Wave 4:21
8 Alice Faye Goodnight My Love 2:44
9 Dorothy Lamour Paradise 3:00
10 Jean Harlow Reckless 0:47
11 Joan Crawford I Never Knew Heaven Could Speak 3:09
12 Rita Hayworth Amado Mio 2:50
13 Gloria Swanson Love 3:00
14 Sophia Loren Mambo Bacan 3:25
15 Bette Davis They're Either Too Young Or Too Old 0:40
16 Tallulah Bankhead What Do I Care 3:05
17 Mae West I'm In The Mood For Love 3:02
18 Jane Russell Ain't There Anyone Here For Love 3:21
19 Marlene Dietrich Ich Bin Die Fesche Lola 2:31
20 Carmen Miranda Chica Chica Bum Chic 2:16


The Deja Vu series is compiled from early, and in many cases, historical recordings.
Any-collection reflects not only different periods of the artist's work but also the varying, often limited, recording techniques available at the time. Modern technology such as stereo enchancement and digital remastering have been used to preserve and reconstruct rare recordings that would otherwise have been lost.
The compact disc, with its high resolution, can reveal limitations of the tape source, but will not hinder the pure musical listening pleasure of this valuable collector's reference series.

Made In Switserland.
P 1988 DEJA VU
distr. CGD Messaggerie Musicali SPA - Milano

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 001506 650456

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All